We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just nice”
Review of Accordian Hotel

Accordian Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Accordian Hotel
Ranked #93 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed here on the eve of deepavali..took 2 rooms which cost rm190..nice staff, nice lobby. Coffee available for just rm1.i got to taste it all..haha
Rooms near to the main street and a karaoke place..quite noisy but we still able to sleep well at night.tired of walking maybe

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firomd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 18 of 45 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a night, booked for a family room, but got 2 seperate room with room connector.
However, some rooms are directly facing the cross junction, so be prepared for some honking and engine blowing.
The tv channel hav limited channels, and all malays.
There is a bathtub attached, but no stopper. But it is quite yellowish anyway, so dosen really matter.
The pressure of the showerhead is too weak..

Overall, the room is quite ok, cant complain much for a budget hotel.

The lobby is good though, there are ample chairs and good lightings, with a coffee machines offering some varieties of coffee, at 1rm per cup.

location wise, it is directly opposite Farmosa chicken rice, which i heard too many reviews on it being overrated, so I skipped it.

However, there is a shop selling Kampong style fried chick at 2.40RM per piece. Happened to chance upon it at 11pm on a public holiday. So if you want to grab some supper, its the place to go, just ask the receptionist for "kampong fried chicken".

There is a 7-11 opposite bayview hotel too.

and wifi is only available in the lobby..

The customer service is quite good too. When i was asking for the direction to Jonker street, the receptionist passed me a map, and accompany me out of the hotel and direct me on the road to follow.

Overall, its a good-enough place for budget or last minute travellers.

Room Tip: Request for room away from the cross road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johntjy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Paid RM80 per night for 2, you can get cheap hotel. It has a good bed, if you stay at level 1, yo might able to access the free wifi, which only available in the lobby. There are nice food surrounding, nice carb dish and breakfast place. Don't try the chicken opposite the hotel.
Walking distance to chinatown, not advise for children.
Watched a movie in Makota shopping mall, but you can hear noise from next door KTV. CINEMA 1 is the one.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank CPTanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We we're looking for a Triple Bed Room 2 weeks before our first ever trip to Malacca. When we found out that one of our friend ditched us out 1 day before the said trip and we cannot cancel the room booking anymore - else they will charge us 1 night. Since it was Chinese New Year during that time (10-13 February, 2011), we do not have much choice of Hotels to look for and luckily we found this Hotel! At first we thought we are lucky because it is the only Hotel that is offering a triple deluxe room. So, upon check-in we requested for a 2 single bed and the Staff is accommodating enough to change our requested room. But Oh my God they have only available room at the 3rd floor - no elevators! When we get into our room - we were greeted by a terrible smell and surprisingly the room is very old, it looks like it was built in 15 century too! The toilet has a bath tub that is so so so dirty with yellow stains on it. The shower head is also broken and you must be very careful in using it or else it will fall off. And the worst of all is the toilet bowl - it doesn't have a flush at all! We even have to buy a water pale! The location is also terrible because you have to walk for about 15 minutes to Christ Church and other tourist spots. Since they do not have other available rooms - me and friend doesn't have a choice but to stay here for 2 nights. After all these bad experience, I swear I will not ever ever go back to this Hotel ever again.

Room Tip: Request for a lower floor room because the Hotel does not have an elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Flipzter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We stayed here in August 2010. We took the simple double bedroom which is quit big. It'is a little more expensive than guesthouse in Melaka but it'is worth it, if you want to stay somewhere where you are not feeling like a henhouse. Sheets are clean and the bed is big and comfortable. It's not exactely in the center but you have to walk 5-10 min which is not a big deal.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank lucarossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Stayed here 03 Feb - 05 Feb, 2011. Very easy to find as it is very near Renaissance Hotel. We initially thought that the hotel has been abandoned since the shop on the ground floor of the hotel building is padlocked and the glass windows and door is covered with paper with a sign "To Let". Turns out the entrance is on a street perpendicular to the closed shop.
Lobby of the hotel is clean, it doubles as a coffee shop/hotel restaurant. Staff at the reception is very accommodating and we were able to check in at once even though it was just 1PM (check in time as advertised is 2PM). Room is small as what's expected from a budget hotel. The only complain I have is the foul smell upon entering the room (though it will disappear after turning on the aircon, or perhaps we just got used to the smell). Room is clean, with clean bed sheets. Toilet is also clean but a bit cramp. Towel is provided as well shampoo and soap. We were able to sleep very soundly at night as the location of the hotel is about 10 to 15 minutes walk from the main tourist area, which is an advantage to people who are light sleepers and who wants some peach and quiet. The Famosa Chicken Rice Ball restaurant is right across the hotel.
Overall, I would recommend this hotel to those on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelphotographer08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

It was easy to find the hotel as it is on the corner of the street across from the Renaissance hotel, which the taxi driver knew the location of. The staff was friendly and were helpful in describing the area. They also have a computer that you can use for free to use the web so that was a plus. Location-wise, it's about a 15 minute walk away from the major tourist area (Jonker street & the historic sites). There are a few restaurants nearby but if you really want to eat good food, you need to walk to the busy area.
I didn't expect much from the room itself, which had dim lighting and a persistent moldy odor, possibly due to poor ventilation. But for the price, it was just fine.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a tight budget.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jokoxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#97 of 168 in Melaka
14 reviews
0.1 mi away
CK Hotel
CK Hotel
#41 of 168 in Melaka
18 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prima Hotel Melaka
Prima Hotel Melaka
#123 of 168 in Melaka
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
AL33 Leisure Hotel
AL33 Leisure Hotel
#84 of 168 in Melaka
68 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand City Hotel
Grand City Hotel
#52 of 168 in Melaka
9 reviews
1.5 mi away
Coastal Park Hotel
Coastal Park Hotel
#42 of 168 in Melaka
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accordian Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accordian Hotel

Address: Accordian Hotel 114A Jalan Bendahara, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: $17 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Accordian Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accordian Hotel is located in the heart of the Malacca's Central Business District; an abundance of restaurants and shops surrounds the hotel with ease of accessibility. It is perfectly positioned to cater for the business and leisure traveller. You will enjoy the convenience of location, facilities and hotel style services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Accordian Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accordian Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing