We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Scary!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Malacca Village Resort

Paradise Malacca Village Resort
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Melaka
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Malacca Village Resort
Save
You added Paradise Malacca Village Resort to your Saves list
Ranked #76 of 161 Hotels in Melaka
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Scary!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Totally like a haunted scene in a movie. Thank god I was unable catch 'spirit' there yet. Black out during bath time, All the blocks are abandoned except one, no tv signal (not sure what is the purpose putting a tv), no ppl in reception desk at night, only few visitors cars at the entrance during midnight.. This will totally my 1st and the last time staying here!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Devilpoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Rooms
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This place has been ceased operation for hotel guests and just plainly serving memberships guests. Our friend is a member there and helped us to check in at 5pm and we reached Melaka around 11pm and we went Jonker Street for dinner before go back to the room.

The condition inside is good (as explained by our friend who is a member) but somehow when we reached at 1am, the view of this resort as a whole is just like haunted place. The reception area left nobody and dim light and spooky equipments all over. Not to forget about the carpark area... it's seriously EERIE... One very old car and another van, both are full of dusk and broken windows and punctured tyres with things inside. It just like the scene in haunted movie overall.

I feel bad for my guests and feel bad for the friend who is a member there. We just don't have the gut to step down from the car. There is no sign board and we do not know which way is to check in. After noisy horns made from us, no security guard was there to pass us the key (the room key has passed to him).

We ended up in motel sayang sayang at Jonker street for one blessed, cosy and safe night which we enjoyed the stay.

Can you imagine they charge RM300 per night for the membership with this kind of setup. To feel better and more appreciative, I paid my friend for this RM300 which is not worth for the safety stay. Life is more important when we are just 4 girls in this trip.

Overall, this place is not advisable to stay. You will never know what will happen ...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

Actually my friend stayed here. Haunted place and you cant sleep at all. You can hear scary sound....

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
29 Thank sireh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2007

This is a haunted hotel resort. When you go deep inside (area beyond the swimming pool), you will see broken furnitures, windows, and paints dropped everywhere.It looks like a ransacked place, rather than a resort. I don't think anybody is going to swim in the resort's swimming pool, where it is surrounded by 3 spooky blocks. Scary.

The place where I have stayed has 2 bedrooms and 2 bath room (1 bathroom is attached in the master bedroom). It has a bit of insect infection problem, such as sometimes there are lizards and cockroaches in the unit. Also, not to mention about the bad odor inside, when we first check-in to the resort. Not a pleasant stay. The lift is yet another spooky equipment in the hotel, which does not provide any comfort to the hotel guests.

For the resort's food. Do they have a restaurant in the resort?

Overall, I think the resort really needs some serious renovation and maintenance. It is a potential good hotel to stay, if the facilities, equipments and guest's satisfactions are seriously considered.

Current Ratings as per Dec 2006: 1/10.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
26 Thank JobsOdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.7 mi away
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Avillion Legacy Melaka
#92 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#44 of 161 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Shore Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
M Hotel
M Hotel
#77 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bayview Hotel Melaka
Bayview Hotel Melaka
#91 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
Eco Tree Hotel Melaka
#26 of 161 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Malacca Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Malacca Village Resort

Property: Paradise Malacca Village Resort
Address: Jalan Ayer Keroh, Melaka 75450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 161 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Paradise Malacca Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 500
Also Known As:
Paradise Malacca Village Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing