We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Priceline
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Trip.com
$91
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Agoda.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
16
74
68
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
16
74
68
8
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 175 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this Hotel for the second time!! Comfortable, clean and cosy. Most importantly it is located at a strategic place.

We also dined at the SamFu Restaurant which is at the Ground Floor of the hotel. Pretty Ambience and so is the Food, very well prepared.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pris_Shilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2016

Booked 3 Executive King rooms and the rooms were pretty comfortable and very clean. This is a 3* hotel but Front Desk is helpful and gracious. Their hospitality is faultless!

Rooms come with the standard basics (soap, shampoo, dental kit, cotton buds, lotions, electric kettle, TV). Quality of said basics is... basic. But unexpected for the price we paid. Useful if you've forgotten anything.

There were multiple minor issues (TV, one power outlet, electric kettle not working) but the Hotel responded extremely promptly despite running a full house.

The walls of the rooms are a tad thin. But personally? Good energy in the rooms - we all slept peacefully.

Personal preference will dictate if the bed and pillows are to your liking. But their beds and rooms are very clean and fresh.

Location wise, we were quite pleased :
- behind the hotel is Little India (very good prata and teh tarik)
- next to the prata stall, around the corner, is Capitol satay (recommended)
- one street down there's a famous chicken rice ball outlet
- one can walk to Jonker Street
- there's a 7-11 directly across the street.
(There is also a mosque right next door.)

Group consensus was we really enjoyed the location, were surprised at the small touches in the room, and that we'd stay again :) I, personally, am impressed enough to leave a review. Have not, before.

Many thanks to Mr Anand, Mr Faizul and the Indian lady (sorry we didn't get your name) for your great hospitality and help during our stay.

Traveled 30 April - 2 May, siblings and accompanying spouses.

Room tip: Try their Executive King rooms, they are very comfortable.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry_Mimosa2016, Front Office Manager at Mimosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Dear Sir / Madam ,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on our facilities and service. We are delighted to hear that you and your siblings enjoyed staying with us and at same time find the nearby attractions, food outlets and shopping malls within convenient reach from our hotel. Your recognition is a huge motivation for us to excel further and our team and I look forward to welcome you again in the near future!

WE FEEL YOU EXPECTATIONS

Warmest regards,
Cherry Woo - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016 via mobile

Not bad.. Nearby to Jonkerwalk and Hard Rock Cafe Melaka by 5-8 minutes walking distance..
Shower hot water heater not working..
TV picture not clear.. But the staff was friendly..
No issue with parking lot ..
Overall ok la..

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank eqa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry_Mimosa2016, Front Office Manager at Mimosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Dear Sir / Madam ,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on our facilities and service during your recent stay with us. Our team and I sincerely apologize for the unforeseen circumstances experience during your stay, especially in your room had issues with water leak in shower system. Rest be assured, We are upgrading our facilities and service to provide a more comfy and satisfying guest experience and I personally look forward to welcome you again for more refreshing change in the near future!

WE FEEL YOU EXPECTATIONS

Warmest regards,

Cherry Woo - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

This hotel is more deserving the title of Heritage hotel instead of other hotels in Malacca. After a terrible experience at another establishment, I was so happy to have stumbled across this lovely hotel and their very helpful staff. The hotel is quite simple but what it lacks in facilities it makes up with great staff and good information on where to find great gems in Malacca, loved the fresh juice stall located at the back lanes of the hotel

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank novice2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry_Mimosa2016, Front Office Manager at Mimosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

Dear Sir / Madam ,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback on our facilities and service. We are delighted to hear that you and your siblings enjoyed staying with us and at same time find the nearby attractions, food outlets and shopping malls within convenient reach from our hotel. Your recognition is a huge motivation for us to excel further and our team and I look forward to welcome you again in the near future!

WE FEEL YOU EXPECTATIONS

Warmest regards,
Cherry Woo - Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2016 via mobile

Budget clean hotel for your visit with basic toiletries.

At M$98 you even get a simple buffet breakfast of fried beehoon.

In the vicinity of Chinese shops like Madam King a small departmental store and other shops catering to purchasing fabric, watches and clocks are nearby.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank 919DISAPPOINTEDGUEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews