We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than sharing a bathroom”
Review of Mimosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mimosa Hotel
Ranked #34 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Better than sharing a bathroom”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

For the price, this hotel is a good option. Not in the middle of everything but walking distance. The rooms are very well kept. Shower is nice. Breakfast is included but I didn't wake up for it. I looked at other hotels at this price range and most had shared bathrooms and no breakfast. I'm willing to do a little walking.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mybangkoklife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    70
    57
    6
    6
See reviews for
50
44
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
640 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 271 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Very friendly hotel near Jonker Street and a few local restaurants near by. The staff are happy, room and hotel clean and breakfast a variety of western and local. This is good value for the price and would recommend you try this for a stay.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the back which is a little quieter and better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris101111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights. Booked online and got it for a reasonable price. The toilet and room was clean. Provides newspaper everyday. Has a private car park with a security. Walking distance to Jonker Street. Have shops around the hotel. Breakfast was a normal typical Malaysian food and the aunty in the lounge was very helpful. A hotel to recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

After few years stay at mimosa again, executive room with king size bed. it still upkeep the standard with clean room, clean toilet and bathtub.
My wife was impressed that no "smelly" carpet. Her friends with two kids also happy with the junior room.
Breakfast was acceptable just another typical Malaysia hotel breakfast, limited variety.

Overall it was a pleasant stayed for both of us and our friends. I will recommend mimosa for who looking for mid-range hotel in Melaka.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chin_Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I like the room n location... Clean toilet n nice room! Very comfortable... Plus point- free wifi service...10 minutes comfortable walk to jonker street! There is a nearby coffee shop with great wanton mee n fried oryster!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pigangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in March 13 and one of the reason was that it has a private carpark, which is really nice if you are driving up from Singapore.

Location is not too far away from the main attraction Jonker Street (15 mins walk) and we have the famous popiah just outside of our hotel, which is nice and a few shops outside of which we have things to buy.

Perhaps the only feedback I had was that they insist that the one of my kids must pay for the breakfast. I tot they should be flexible enough to know that kids do not eat a lot and to insist to charge RM12 is abit exp. We would have gladly paid has it been a grown-up. Anyway, the breakfast is nothing to boast about and we forgo it the next morning for more delicious breakfast on the streets of Melaka.

All in all, a decent hotel which I would not stop short of recommending.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itoobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. After checking out of a dreadful guesthouse it was great to be allowed to check in early and have a decent shower in a spotlessly clean bathroom. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the location is very good - only 5 or 6 minutes walk along the river to Jonkers Street and all the attractions. Breakfast is excellent with a nice selection of both Malay and western food. The only negative is the lack of room safe - but we did not feel uncomfortable leaving our valuables in the room as in our previous guesthouse. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Expat1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.5 mi away
Swiss Hotel Heritage Boutique Melaka
0.9 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#37 of 166 in Melaka
34 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#18 of 166 in Melaka
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kapitan Kongsi Hotel
Kapitan Kongsi Hotel
#15 of 166 in Melaka
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arissa
Hotel Arissa
#21 of 166 in Melaka
28 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swan Garden Hotel
Swan Garden Hotel
#63 of 166 in Melaka
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa Hotel

Property: Mimosa Hotel
Address: Mimosa Hotel 108 Jalan Bunga Raya, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mimosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Mimosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing