We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our gateaway stay in Melaka”
Review of Mimosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mimosa Hotel
Ranked #34 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Our gateaway stay in Melaka”
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for many times.

Our stay there have always been pleasant. The front desk staff are friendly.

Recently, we made our way there again for a night's stay. Mimosa has renovated. The room has looked cleaner. The carpet smell fresh too. We hope the hotel will maintain its standard - considering that they have increased their room rates after the renovation.

Most of it, we love the showed area. The only negative point is - the shower curtain is too short! After a shower, literally the whole bathroom's floor is wet. The hotel should consider putting a longer shower curtain.

Our experience in the parking area has always been pleasant. Of which, one of the attendant there, recognised us till date. That was very heart-warming.

We will not hesitate to stay back in this hotel for our future visits to Melaka

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank whiteSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    70
    57
    6
    6
See reviews for
50
44
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I have spend a night in this Hotel during Christmas eve. Nicely refurbished hotel, clean and spacious.Staffs are helpful and the location is just fine for walk to Jonker Street. Breakfast is the one u could just skip. Go to nearby local food it is cheap and nice.

I would say that the best way to get around Melaka attraction is by "WALK" if you drive prepare to have extra fuel as it will be jam all the time. I would also recommend "Night River Cruise" to all travellers. RM10 you could see the other side of the wonderful Melaka town.

Taming Sari Tower is not a must visit place, as i find the operator din do a good job. We were up the top at the tower and the mechine just had a JAM break, it scared most of the passanger as it is very high up and we tot the mechine gonna break down... Need some "CARE" when operating such mechines.

Cheers!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcie2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

We spent two nights at Mimosa. The hotel was recently renovated so the lobby and rooms looked clean. We were generally satisfied with the room given the price (about MYR 170 per night), though it was surprising that part of the carpet was already a bit worn out. The shower cubicle looked nice but water easily went out. The cleaner also did not clean the shower cubicle every day. Breakfast was included in the room rate and we had breakfast twice in the hotel. Malaysian items were abundant but Western items were limited. The juice tasted horribly - they used little powder and lots of water to make the tasteless juice.

The hotel is not in the main tourist areas but within walking distance. It takes about 10 minutes (15 minutes with young children) to walk to the main museum area / Jonker Street. There is nothing to eat near the hotel. Next time I go to Malacca I would probably stay closer to Jonker Street.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank biniland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Wanted something near to Jonkers Street but all out (Baba House/Puri) so decided to try this.

The hotel is newly renovated so everything (room) is brand new. Like previous review basically only get the room/breakfast with much else.

Leisurely 10 minutes walk to Jonkers Street.

Free hotel parking is manned 24 hours by guards.

Many eating places around the hotel. Furthermore there is a famous local food stall in the alley besides the hotel selling chinese rojak, cuttlefish, cockles, shellfish, clams etc.

Overall value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wallaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

1. Deluxe room costs me rm178 / night. It comes without ANY toiletries. Luckily there are 2 towels. When asked for toilteries, they said only suite has toiletries.
2. When ask for melaka map, they said rm2.
3. When ask for extra pillow, they also said rm2!
4. When asked for shower cap, luckily it's free!
5. Location is 15 mins walk to jonker street.
For this price, i can stay in hangout hotel for a few nights and its location is right at jonker!!!
booooo to hotel mimosa.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lolligoespop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
hoi an
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Good sized rooms. Good value for money. Breakfast good. Booking efficient. Easy walk to sites. Only difficulty trying to find places to eat nearby.

Room Tip: Family room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2011

Value for money, love the location, wonderful and helpful staff !!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leowpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.5 mi away
Swiss Hotel Heritage Boutique Melaka
0.9 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#37 of 166 in Melaka
34 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#18 of 166 in Melaka
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kapitan Kongsi Hotel
Kapitan Kongsi Hotel
#15 of 166 in Melaka
54 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Arissa
Hotel Arissa
#21 of 166 in Melaka
28 reviews
1.0 mi away
Swan Garden Hotel
Swan Garden Hotel
#63 of 166 in Melaka
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mimosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mimosa Hotel

Property: Mimosa Hotel
Address: Mimosa Hotel 108 Jalan Bunga Raya, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mimosa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Mimosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing