We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Sentral Riverview Melaka
Ranked #108 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Affordable stay”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

the staff were all friendly and helpful. our check in process was smooth and quick. we stayed in superior room for 2 days and 1 night. Sahur is provided, food was conveniently sent to our room at 430am. good fulfilling meal. no problem with parking, though it says park at your own risk. there were guards at night. the issue im having with my stay was theres no television remote, safe was unusable. and also, the corridors have this very old musty smell. it stinks. the hotel would do good with a makeover.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sicha123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    33
    55
    14
    19
See reviews for
53
22
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is well conveniently located within the city with easy access to various interesting places for sightseeing and shopping. Parking is free and well guarded. The hotel room is reasonably comfortable and clean. The breakfast is served with a variety of food available. Overall the stay gave a relax and peace of mind whether its on a business or pleasure trip to Malacca!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FaizAC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
112 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This was my second stay in Naza Talyya @ Melaka .
Being Happy with my previous stay , I booked this hotel this time But found few issues.

Hotel have Car Parking ( to Park at Owner's Risk ).
The Hotel room was spacious and had a Mini Fridge / TV etc.

The Front Reception Staff were very Good.

One of our Family Member's room had issues with TV ( No Remote ) and Bathroom. We need to call the Reception for the Water issues and we were expecting a Quick Room Change But unfortunately they did not give a new room but tried to send the Plumber to check it.

Being a Good Hotel - the Hotel needs to improve the services for the Guests.

the WIFI is for only one Device and two guests in the Room had a smartphone and have to wait to use. Hope the Hotel can take care next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsdurai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our room was overlooking the sea and was a super size the bed was huge and so comfy, great views from the 9th floor . Room was not plush but certainly adequate and had good wifi, safe and kettle for making drinks. Very polite staff from cleaners to waiters, lobby, lifts and corridors were well cared for. Beach was good for walking on but sea was a bit suspect with jellyfish common and general scum floating about. Pool was nice and refreshing although just a square and was quite busy on the weekend when extra guests came in for breakfast and to use the pool. Selection was geared towards more eastern faire rather than European but the selection did provide something for everyone and the egg station was very good. Across the road was an excellant Hawkers Food Market and this was very popular each night and excellant value. We also visited Tesco food court some 700 mts along the road which had a good selection but get to these restaurants about 7pm for maximum choice.

We also made a visit to Georgetown by catching the bus from a stop 500 mts on the main road and so cheap to get all the way to the Jetty and Fort Cornwallis. Excellant shopping in the main malls for shoes. This hotel is central to most amenities and for a different more European choice of restaurants try Straits Quay Mall just passed Tesco turn left for 500 mtrs, Irish pub and other restaurants and luxury shops but just a pleasant walk at anytime to look over the pleasure craft moored there.

Not disappointed at all with hotel although certainly busier on weekends but hey thats how a hotel survives and everyone is very pleasant.

Room Tip: The bigger rooms seem to face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NormandieGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed in a family room (3 persons) for a night in April '13.
-Deco: Both exterior and interior of hotel look a bit run down
-Room: Very poorly lit. Curtains cannot be pulled up. Safe box cannot be used. Areas under the sofa and beds have never been cleaned. Noise can travel from the upper floors easily. Nevertheless, beds and toilet are generally clean and comfortable. Air-conditioning works extremely well.
-Location wise: somewhere between bus terminal and downtown area. Geographically the hotel is near to both bus terminal and downtown, but walking to downtown is not an option. This makes it poorly situated
-Nearby amenities: Almost nothing. Has an rundown department store in the vicinity. Other than that, there is nothing to eat/shop
-Complimentary breakfast: Acceptable. Variety of foods but replenished slowly
-Others: The walkways have a musty smell cause they do not really have any air conditioning.
No pool/fitness centres.
Complimentary wifi is limited to max 1 person (1 password) per room.
Is able to get the frontdesk to get a cab without extra charges. Taxis range from 15-20MYR (fixed price) although using the meter is now a law that almost no driver there abides by.
Mobile network in room is extremely poor.

Room Tip: Perhaps consider hotels in the downtown area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonathanChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Stayed here on a short visit to Melaka
This place is situated in Melaka town
So its easily assessable to many tourist spots in town
Rooms & bathrooms are little run down
A musty smell was lingering in the room that couldn't do much about
Overall, it's liveable if ur roughing out 4 a night or 2
Would surely consider other options in the future..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiran_Chalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shah Alam, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

me and my friend stayed here in the superior room for 2 days and 1 night.. the water temperature is unstable cuz sometimes hot n sometimes cold. The thing that i don't like is every time when i taking shower really makes me feel uncomfortable because there the water will be stagnant until my ankle..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meyleck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#89 of 166 in Melaka
131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wana Riverside Hotel
Wana Riverside Hotel
#105 of 166 in Melaka
265 reviews
1.1 mi away
Terra Nova Hotel
Terra Nova Hotel
#40 of 166 in Melaka
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#36 of 166 in Melaka
34 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
#61 of 166 in Melaka
111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Emperor Hotel Malacca
Emperor Hotel Malacca
#99 of 166 in Melaka
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sentral Riverview Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sentral Riverview Melaka

Property: Hotel Sentral Riverview Melaka
Address: No. 177 Jalan Tun Ali, Melaka 75300, Malaysia (Formerly Naza Talyya Melaka)
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sentral Riverview Melaka 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description Embracing the weary traveller after a day of exploring the historic sites of Malacca City. Hotel Sentral Riverview, located in the heart of Malacca City. With blend of polished charm rarely seen in hospitality, we offer something for everyone, be it a single traveller or a family of travellers. With our recently upgraded facilities and ample guest room accommodations, there is truly something for everyone. General Information If what you're looking for is a conveniently located hotel in Malacca / Melaka, look no further than Hotel Sentral Riverview Melaka. Only 2.9 km from the city center, the hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, Hotel Sentral Riverview Melaka is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. To name a few of the hotel's facilities, there are 24-hour front desk, luggage storage, safety deposit boxes, elevator, coffee shop. The ambiance of Hotel Sentral Riverview Melaka is reflected in every guestroom. internet access - wireless (complimentary), internet access - wireless are just some of the facilities at your disposal. Besides, the hotel's host of recreational offerings ensures you have plenty to do during your stay. When you are looking for comfortable and convenient accommodations in Malacca / Melaka, make Hotel Sentral Riverview Melaka your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sentral Riverview Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naza Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing