We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coastal Park Hotel

Coastal Park Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coastal Park Hotel
Ranked #41 of 165 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed at this place during our visit to Melaka for the class trip. it is nice and convenient, the room that we stayed is triple room, the beds are big, can fit four of us. Our room have fridge, tv, aircond, fan, and dressing table. the toilet is clean. they also provide iron board as well as iron, dining table and microwave just outside your room. there are rooms without windows. the prince is okay. plus, the hotel is near to seven eleven. in case you are Christian, the church located infront of the hotel.

Room Tip: Better choose triple room because it got window! the double room doesn't have window AT ALL, eve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amina042014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room cleaness is normal but the hotel is quite far away from the city centre and it may be dangerous to walk until there.
Some bookings pages say that it has fitness room but it's not correct. The walls are built of paper and you can listen everything.
The staff was quite correct

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eduardo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here the weekend of Hari Raya Puasa and this is the only hotel left with rooms yet. The hotel is small and a bit far from the city (7-10 minutes to Pahlawan/Jonker by cab) longer by bus since you have to wait for a good 5-10 minutes (bus stop is located just in front of the hotel).
However :) this hotel is clean and you get the nicest staff to assist you anytime. You get complimentary drinking water from each of the halls/levels of the hotel, including the lobby, and you can use their iron/ironing board and microwave available just outside of your room.

Our main goal was to see the UNESCO site as well as to visit the famous Jonker walk so we are not very particular with the hotel. If you are looking for just a decent and a quiet place to stay away from the crowd, this is it.

Room Tip: There is no lift, pool, bar and restaurant in this hotel, but you have nice people serving you and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RodalineDavila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2011

Best place to stay for whom under budget without spending a lot of money on expensive and luxurious hotels. This covenient for peoples are on the go sightseeing historic Malacca
city and want it to work well.

Stayed August 2010
Helpful?
6 Thank imranzakariadreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Angsana Hotel Melaka
Angsana Hotel Melaka
#52 of 165 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
1.3 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#63 of 165 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunshine Inn
Sunshine Inn
#44 of 165 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand City Hotel
Grand City Hotel
#34 of 165 in Melaka
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#29 of 165 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mimosa Hotel
Mimosa Hotel
#25 of 165 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Park Hotel

Property: Coastal Park Hotel
Address: Coastal Park Hotel 533 Jalan Ujong Pasir, Melaka 75050, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 165 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coastal Park Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Coastal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing