We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food”

Hard Rock Cafe Melaka
Ranked #9 of 664 Restaurants in Melaka
Cuisines: American, Bar, Asian, Pub, Malaysian, Central American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
singapore
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Went to HRC Melaka with my family of four (2 young kids) during my one night stay at Puri Hotel. The staff are all very friendly and tried to assist in anyway. There are 2 sections, one being indoor with air-con and another outdoor, which has a beautiful river view. Although its non-smoking restaurant, we saw people smoking at the outdoor sitting. It really does not bother me at all.
We knew that the portion was big and orders 2 portion only; beef steak and macaroni cheese. My kids love the food and we manage to finish all. Prices are naturally high but better compared to Singapore HRC. The live band come around 9pm and was told it’s a local band. It was really fantastic and truly enjoyed it as it was playing oldies songs. Yeah … my kids naturally don’t understand the songs as their favorite is K pop.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dino1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time off from your busy schedule and write about us. The whole of Jonker Street is non smoking zone and so does in Hard Rock Cafe in air conditioned areas. Hope you enjoyed your dinner with your family. We have 2 bands in the house, our regular weekday bands plays, top 40, hip hop, rock soul and raps while our Sunday band plays mainly soft rock and classic rocks. Thank you and hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    298
    127
    39
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Disappointment visit to HRC”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

I and my wife decided to spend our night live at Melaka by enjoying live band at Hard Rock Café. I’ve already been to few of HRC, so when they open their outlet in Melaka, I don’t want to miss the opportunity to visit the new HRC

PARKING
It’s quite difficult to find parking in Melaka. If you want to go to HRC Melaka, you can park under the HRC. Secure parking. I reached here around 9.30 pm and left at 1 am. My parking fee is RM25 – after get HRC stamp on the parking coupon.

FOOD
Big portion and delicious

STAFF
Friendly and helpful

ENVIRONMENT
Like normal Hard Rock Café and it is free smoking zone

PRICE
Standard price for foods. Restaurant price.
Drinking Water (not mineral water) for RM15. Please judge it by yourself if this is reasonable or not.

LIVE BAND
Live band start at 10pm. When I and my wife came here, they just have new band from Indonesia performed here. For music selection, I only can give 2 star. Only few rock song were performed by them. Most of it pop song with rock music. Totally disappointed on their live band performance. This time I feel like I was sitting in “Pop Rock Café”, not Hard Rock Café. Sound of the music instrument are too laud until overwhelm the singer voice especially the drum sound.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank ghostriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Great to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us. The parking facilities are managed by 3rd party operator and there are plenty of other choices to park within the area - Casa del Rio and St. Paul's Hill etc. If the guests prefer to park here, they are entitled for a special rate. The drinking water is charged RM 15 during the band performances and not during dinner. All the band recruited by us plays top 40, RnB, Soul, Hip Hop, Rap and rock songs. The band also take in requests from the guests on the floor from time to time. Depending on the songs and music, the volume of the singer(s) and the musical instruments are adjusted accordingly. Looking forward to have you back in Hard Rock Cafe Melaka in the near future, thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
150 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Enjoyable night....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Dropped by for dinner and drinks. Staffs were pretty friendly and attentive, in line with hrc's hospitality and service standards. Food quality and taste, the same as all the other hrc I have been to. Band played good music. All in all, an enjoyable night.... :)

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Syamil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review and hope to see you again in very near future, thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Expensive.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

It was just way too expensive. Walk a little ahead and you'll get a Beer for RM16 instead of the RM32, with a river view to go with it.

Just too pricy.

Helpful?
Thank Vinod N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. Please be informed that our pricing is very competitive with all the establishment in the city and at times are cheaper with Happy Hours and Coffee To Go where you will get 50% off from the normal selling price. The promotions are valid on every Mondays to Fridays except Bank Holidays. We hope to see you again for more rocking moments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

Nice location and venue with pleasant service but price of a cup of coffee exorbitant. Paying the bill feels unreal in Malayan terms. Expensie in Euro terms and very expensive for the location.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GerritS980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our service during your visit to Hard Rock Cafe Melaka. Please be informed that our price is very competitive with any of the high end restaurant or coffee house in the market and we do have promotion from time to time. We hope that you could come back in the near future for more rocking moments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Melaka also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing