We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love All, Serve All?”

Hard Rock Cafe Melaka
Ranked #10 of 671 Restaurants in Melaka
Cuisines: American, Bar, Cafe, Asian, Pub, Malaysian, Central American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Singapore
2 reviews
“Love All, Serve All?”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

A day trip on 27 October to Malacca included lunch at HRC. The NY steak was superb but the service crew left much to be desired. Not as attentive and did not follow-up on the patrons as other HRC we went to before. Especially when there were less than 10 tables full. Perhaps it was a lazy, rainy Sunday afternoon for all....

Helpful?
Thank rizzzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your kind comments and stopping by to Hard Rock Cafe even it was only a day trip. Great to hear that you have enjoyed our signature NY Strip. I have brought up your comment on the attentiveness to the Manager On Duty and I have placed all the remedy actions that needs to be followed up. Comments like your are very valuable for us to strive even better in terms of customer service. Thank you and hope to see you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    305
    130
    40
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Location and Excellent Service”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

As HRCs go this one is quite unique. L:ocated right on the Melaka River, it is an outstanding oasis on a hot day.

Only had a drink here and enjoyed the aircon, but the rock memorabilia was better than many HRCs.

As a building, it is a but out of place, being a new building in a neighbourhood of 15th to 19 century buildings - but they have managed to merge it in well.

Service is attentive and prices reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveTheTropicsSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review and the Hard Rock Cafe building is now another monument in Melaka. We need to thank the local council as well as the architects involved in designing the beautiful structure. Hope to serve you again in the very near future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Have had better else where”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

When I am travelling I try stick to local food but every now and then we crave 'western' food. It was an average, generic burger and chicken tendons. It was quite expensive too, but I guess that's the Hard Rock price. If you are looking for an amazing burger go to the Baboon House.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank wordtraveller13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your kind feedback on your recent visit to Hard Rock Cafe Melaka. Our burgers are made exactly the same around the world with exact recipe from farm to the table. Regret to hear that our burger did not match your palate, but having said that on your next visit please speak to the manager on duty who can make the burgers to your individual preference. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
135 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, service and location”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We are been to quite a few HRC around the world and we were pretty impressed here. We were celebrating my husbands birthday and this was the perfect place to celebrate with our friends. The atmosphere, service were excellent.
The 4 points instead of 5 is because I thought the food could be better, they should go to Baboon House down the road, now thats what a burger should taste like!
We will be back for sure when we are back in Melaka

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShellywUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for being an awesome Hard Rock raving fan and happy belated birthday to your husband. The hard rock burger is always renowned for its signature menu worldwide and such feedback like you will definitely valuable to us in maintaining the highest quality and services. Looking forward to serve you better in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Another great Hard Rock Cafe”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have visited Hard Rock cafe's around the world and this was on par with what i have come to expect from this chain. The food was excellent and cheaper in comparison to other HRC i have been to! The cocktails we had were very nice and the service was very accommodating and swift. It was also my friends birthday and all the staff went out of their way to sing happy birthday and make our experience a little more special. One small tip, dont sit too close to the tree near the bridge on the balcony at night - the birds are noisy! (The servers warned us about this however so listen to them when they tell you haha!)

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Musicaltj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for being an awesome Hard Rock raving fan. I am delighted that you and your friends had a rocking moments with us at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka. The birds calling ‘home’ from 6.30pm to 8.00pm and our host will inform all the guest coming in during that time that it will be a bit noisier. But there are also some guests, especially our regulars love to be in that river side during that time to embrace the nature and listen to the birds singing. Love to have you again in not to very distant future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Melaka also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing