We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Common comparison ”

Hard Rock Cafe Melaka
Ranked #12 of 701 Restaurants in Melaka
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Common comparison ”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

I've read the reviews and had to say that comparing a five star hotel and two star is like and apple and an orange..
HRC Melaka has made a landmark in Melaka and a place not only for the rich but also for others..It is a once a while place for some and an every week occasion for some..
Service and staff is absolutely friendly and accommodating ..furthermore the place comes with full live band.
We cant expect less but more from HRC..
The set lunch is reasonable and sometimes is more than enough for one.
Am sure that HRC will also try to cater for more and to improve on other areas to make it an elite place to be for all...

Helpful?
Thank gfbkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. As our motto- Love All Serve All, Hard Rock embrace everyone regardless of their social status, nationality, race, religion, among others. We are catering for both low and high ends guests as our set lunch is only RM 25++ per person for 3 courses. We are improving and our ultimate aim is to be an elite place for all. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    317
    136
    43
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
KL
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stopped in Malacca on our way back from Johore just to check this one out and well..wasnt impressed. at all. ushered very nicely and that's about it. the bar tenders were having their own good time and making more noise than anyone else there. food and drinks were good-would have been really upset if they werent! and since malacca is a smoke free zone you will not be allowed to smoke inside. which can be a lil frustrating as you gotta come out just to take a puff-even then you're expected to smoke at their little designated area-with policemen keeping an eye on you. wasnt a very comfortable experience altogether. would i go back? nah.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Azmyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. The bartenders in Hard Rock have been trained to amuse guests and flair to entertain at all the times. They also encouraged to enjoy while working as we belief motivated and enjoying employee will definitely take care of their guests. That was also true in your case that you enjoyed your meals and drinks. Certain areas in Melaka have been gazette as non smoking area especially in Jonker Walk and we are sure that the policeman was not monitoring the smokers but merely keeping the area safe for all tourists. Thank you and hope you enjoyed Melaka and looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Loads of fun and a great place to relax and have a cocktail”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We called in here on our way from mass at St Francis Xavier (we were headed to Jonker Walk) and ended up staying for hours! It was a pit stop because I needed the bathroom and Hard Rock seemed like a safe bet. Many, many margaritas and an icecream sundae with a candle in it (it was my birthday) later we eventually cabbed it back to our hotel. The hospitality was great. Manager Suresh and his staff (including the lovely Sabrina and Joseph) were extremely friendly and gave us lots of information about the area and some great tips about things to see. We did eat some starters which were great. Fabulous atmosphere, great management, loved the staff. Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PriscillaGorilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. Happy belated birthday! We totally love your sincere gesture from just a pit stop and ended up for hours of great rocking moment here at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka. Located at the tourist attraction, all of the managers and staff were trained to share on helpful hints and information that might help tourist to explore Melaka. Please come back for more rock actions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice drink and relax place”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

They have a nice drink and a nice view when you sit outside or at the bar counter. Its kinda crowded, hard to get a table.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank avril_avonka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We are glad that you are enjoying your drinks and the nice view during your visit to Hard Rock Cafe Melaka. If you planning to visit us again, please feel free to call us to check on the table availability. Alternatively, we strongly suggest you to join Hard Rock Rewards membership @ www.hardrockrewards.com for more benefits each time you in Hard Rock. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celebration, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
232 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Hard Rock Cafe in Malacca”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The place opened in 2013 and is still new. It sits on the river, near Dutch square. It is typical Hard Rock cafe, food is typical and expected. Not too great but ok if you run out of food choices around, which was our case. Service needs improvement.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MoChehab53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard Rock Cafe M, Marketing Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Melaka, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. It is with feedback such as yours that we are able to monitor our services and food quality and ensure we are constantly striving to maintain the high standards that have become synonymous with Hard Rock Cafe world wide. We look forward of welcoming you back to have an awesome time in Hard Rock Cafe Melaka. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Melaka also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing