We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nightmare experience”
Review of 7 Days Premium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
7 Days Premium
Ranked #59 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nightmare experience”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I booked 2 rooms for the first day of CNY. My room was clean but smaller than expected. After a great night out, I went to bed at 4 AM but suddenly, there was a very prominent motor noise coming from the ceiling. I called the front desk chap and he did not have a clue as to where the noise was coming from.

As it was fully booked, he could not give me a replacement room.

I lied in bed with my eyes wide opened and eventually the noise stopped just before 7am.
I went down to talk to the front desk and the chap informed me that there was a special air-conditioning duct used for cleansing purpose and the motor sits directly above my room, room 205.

I filed a complaint with the front desk and asked to be contacted by the hotel manager. It has been 3 weeks since I filed the complaint but I have not yet heard anything from the hotel management, not even an apology.

This is not an acceptable practice since the management knows full well the air-conditioning cleansing cycle in room 205 and the noise yet they are quite happy to rent out the room.

This hotel needs to beef up their customer service. Once you have paid the money - they asked for full payment at check-in, which is very unusual, they do not want to know any issues.

I had breakfast, the food was less than appealing and the service is appalling - stoney faces.

Unfortunately, I paid by cash and a word of warning - use credit card in future and avoid this hotel if possible and most importantly, avoid room 205.

Room Tip: Avoid room 205. Use credit card if you are foreign traveller so that any issues, you will have recou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kcwongi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    59
    41
    8
    6
See reviews for
41
32
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Modern design, nice and neat. Room is clean and spacious bathroom. However, there is a big construction site in front of the hotel, they work though weekend and personally speaking it is quite noisy and room are not sound proof, you may hear your neighbors in and out, talking etc.

Location wise is bit tricky, taxi driver has difficulty to find it, we were doing loops around area.. i have been charge $20 for the trip from meleka bus sentral to hotel, although the hotel suggested it should around 10.

Don't count on the breakfast there,the food quality and selection have great space to improve.

Another watch out for WiFi. If you are using iPhone 5, you may have difficulty to connected to the wireless here, as it requests both user name and password, where android phone only request for password and connect without problem.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fannie925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Recently I had booked double deluxe room for one night stay. The hotel exterior looks good & fresh. From the interior the room was clean & tidy.
I was amazed with the modern design and plenty of parking spaces. However the room was much smaller compare with the pictures I saw (pictures posted up from the web)
The bathroom spaces was occupied by half of the room. Also there was a leakage from the shower sprinkler and air conditioning.
Furthermore the room was not having a good soundproof; we can clearly listened to the conversation from the next door. This was no privacy in the room.
The foods were lack of choices and tasted horrible.

There was no one to guide us nor any instruction on how to access the lift due to unfamiliar with the touch screen system.
We had waited more than 1 minutes before the staff assisted us on the lift access.

A good point, there is a 7-11 convenience next to the hotel. Also the hotel very easy to access to Jalan Bunga Raya (Tourism places)
In near future, there will more development (Large Aquarium) in front of the hotel. Another attractive point for this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevencwk85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I must say that this hotel was a wonderful experience and its vicinity to Jonker Street. Rooms were clean and neat plus the breakfast was more than what was expected. Nasi Lemak , Roti Canai , Porridge.... 2 types of Juices .... coffee or tea ..... Wow !

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathanred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I love the room in this hotel. It is clean, relaxing, especially the bathroom is big and it is next to 7/11. However, I need to spent around 1.5 hours to be able to locate the hotel and this is the biggest drawback. Overall, I had a good stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiveliJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

It's good and satisfied. New modern design & clean at convenience location. Wifi and computer with few games provided. Can have a walk along the river for river cruise and restaurant or convinience store nearby hotel. The room is good enough, comfortable for me and have all the day used items provided too. Just for the cafeteria need to have more seats and more option on the food.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonchen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We booked for 3 days 2 nights family superior room with 4 adults in two queens bed.However, we found a lot of ants in bathroom, beds and floor. As well as table too. So, I went to receptionist asking to change the room and they did change for us into two rooms. However, the room they change for me is quite dusty and there's a big cracked on the wall. I also found a bug on my pillow..> <

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phehling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.9 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#16 of 166 in Melaka
483 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#29 of 166 in Melaka
63 reviews
1.1 mi away
Terra Nova Hotel
Terra Nova Hotel
#38 of 166 in Melaka
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#20 of 166 in Melaka
162 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunshine Inn
Sunshine Inn
#54 of 166 in Melaka
76 reviews
0.7 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#37 of 166 in Melaka
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Days Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Days Premium

Property: 7 Days Premium
Address: No 189-G-09, Jalan Persisiran Bunga Raya, Melaka 75300, Malaysia (Formerly 7 Days Inn)
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7 Days Premium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your 7 Days Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing