We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New and comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of 7 Days Premium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
7 Days Premium
Ranked #52 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Tripoli, Libya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New and comfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's a new hotel located in a quite surrounding. Just a bit far from the town's center but if you're a tourist walking from the hotel to the town's center will just take more or less 10 minutes. The taxi driver who brought me to the hotel got lost because there is no signage put across the building where it can be seen when approaching the hotel. Bathroom is large with good hot n cold water. My room has a wide window. The food served on breakfast is average buffet.

Room Tip: Call the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1956Andrei_57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    59
    40
    8
    6
See reviews for
41
32
9
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

-we stayed here durant our visit to malaka.It was very hard for us to find the hotel.we were in about 100 meter from the hotel & nobody knows the hotel.
-the staff off the hotel aren't courtous enouf.
-the room we had was without window.
-the breakfast was catastrophique. Even if the staff are muslim.the food provided is no halal.& the quality is very poor!!!
-to be honest the room is modern & clean, but try to not have a room near the lift, it's incredibly noisy.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NABIL601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We reserved a deluxe double twin room for one night in august 2013 and to our surpise the room did NOT have any window , at the reception a very unfriendly staff member told us that if we wanted a window we needed to upgrade our room.
maybe in Malaysia is normal to have rooms without window (which I think it's not the case because we never encountered this problem anywhere else in Malaysia) but for us european it's not!!
breakfast was only for asian people , unless you don't fancy eating early in the morning curry noodles and similars.

Room Tip: if need a window ask first booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vincenzo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Rooms are clean and modern, comfy beds, awesome rain shower. Service staff are nice, helpful and friendly. Certainly worth the price. There isnt much to say abt the bfast but across the small road, there is a little coffee shop which one can get a decent cheap bfast! There is a security guard watching the parking lot and a convenient 7-11 store next to the hotel lobby. Short walk about 10 mins to jonker street. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ee-laine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel room is pretty good. Big LCD screen, good shower head n has safe box in the room. A pity that its quite far away from jonker, need to walk for 15-20mins to reach luckily there are shops around and the scenic river makes the walk more interesting. 7-11 downstairs n coffee shop around the corner has great laksa n wanton mee.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is new, so everything in the rooms are still new and clean. The beds have clean sheets and the room is well equipped with a large flat screen TV, kettle, fridge, hair dryer and even toothbrush, comb etc. Good value for money since everything is clean and comfortable. Secluded from other attractions especially if you don't know how to walk there. But there is a 7-11 right next to the lobby which is convenient!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PuiYeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room is very clean and the hotel is pretty new. The staff are friendly and the room service is good. Need improvement for the breakfast as not much choices. Not very strategic location, it took us around 15-20 mins walk to Jonker Street and 10 mins drive to Melaka Raya.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdelineCPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.9 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#18 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
1.1 mi away
Terra Nova Hotel
Terra Nova Hotel
#42 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#30 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#17 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.7 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#35 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunshine Inn
Sunshine Inn
#55 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Days Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Days Premium

Property: 7 Days Premium
Address: No 189-G-09, Jalan Persisiran Bunga Raya, Melaka 75300, Malaysia (Formerly 7 Days Inn)
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7 Days Premium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your 7 Days Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing