We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad location.poor breakfast”
Review of 7 Days Premium

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
7 Days Premium
Ranked #79 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed September 3, 2013

-we stayed here durant our visit to malaka.It was very hard for us to find the hotel.we were in about 100 meter from the hotel & nobody knows the hotel.
-the staff off the hotel aren't courtous enouf.
-the room we had was without window.
-the breakfast was catastrophique. Even if the staff are muslim.the food provided is no halal.& the quality is very poor!!!
-to be honest the room is modern & clean, but try to not have a room near the lift, it's incredibly noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NABIL601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

95 - 101 of 132 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

We reserved a deluxe double twin room for one night in august 2013 and to our surpise the room did NOT have any window , at the reception a very unfriendly staff member told us that if we wanted a window we needed to upgrade our room.
maybe in Malaysia is normal to have rooms without window (which I think it's not the case because we never encountered this problem anywhere else in Malaysia) but for us european it's not!!
breakfast was only for asian people , unless you don't fancy eating early in the morning curry noodles and similars.

Room Tip: if need a window ask first booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vincenzo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Rooms are clean and modern, comfy beds, awesome rain shower. Service staff are nice, helpful and friendly. Certainly worth the price. There isnt much to say abt the bfast but across the small road, there is a little coffee shop which one can get a decent cheap bfast! There is a security guard watching the parking lot and a convenient 7-11 store next to the hotel lobby. Short walk about 10 mins to jonker street. Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ee-laine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Hotel room is pretty good. Big LCD screen, good shower head n has safe box in the room. A pity that its quite far away from jonker, need to walk for 15-20mins to reach luckily there are shops around and the scenic river makes the walk more interesting. 7-11 downstairs n coffee shop around the corner has great laksa n wanton mee.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is new, so everything in the rooms are still new and clean. The beds have clean sheets and the room is well equipped with a large flat screen TV, kettle, fridge, hair dryer and even toothbrush, comb etc. Good value for money since everything is clean and comfortable. Secluded from other attractions especially if you don't know how to walk there. But there is a 7-11 right next to the lobby which is convenient!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PuiYeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room is very clean and the hotel is pretty new. The staff are friendly and the room service is good. Need improvement for the breakfast as not much choices. Not very strategic location, it took us around 15-20 mins walk to Jonker Street and 10 mins drive to Melaka Raya.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdelineCPY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

A very new and modern boutique hotel with flat screen TV and nice room interior design. Breakfast is normal but just nice to fill up your stomach. Very strategic location, 10 minutes walk to the Jonker street and major attractions in Melaka, you will have chance to pass by the Little Indian Street that selling all kind of clothing and spices. Suitable for young couples and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank berry_escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
2.1 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#34 of 168 in Melaka
65 reviews
1.0 mi away
AL33 Leisure Hotel
AL33 Leisure Hotel
#83 of 168 in Melaka
68 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#25 of 168 in Melaka
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#23 of 168 in Melaka
493 reviews
1.1 mi away
Terra Nova Hotel
Terra Nova Hotel
#48 of 168 in Melaka
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
QuaySide Hotel
QuaySide Hotel
#46 of 168 in Melaka
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 7 Days Premium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 7 Days Premium

Address: No 189-G-09, Jalan Persisiran Bunga Raya, Melaka 75300, Malaysia (Formerly 7 Days Inn)
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: $21 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — 7 Days Premium 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your 7 Days Premium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing