We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great coconut shake”
Review of Malaccafe

Malaccafe
Ranked #134 of 691 Restaurants in Melaka
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Grilled, fried, boiled and baked asian-european delicacies served at the front of the historic Malacca River
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great coconut shake”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Cute little cafe on the river, with nice ambience. Staff is superfriendly! I didn't try the food, but the coconut shake is delicious :D

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micky_XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    3
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice place to have a coffee”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Nice place to have a coffee but food was not that good. Maybe to some, but the put mushrooms and egg everywhere. Food was plain, but coffee was great. No alcohol..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank anssitanssi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cozy cafe by the river”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We had a truly wonderful evening last night dining at Malaccafe. Located by the Malacca river, I would even say that this cafe has one of the best views of the river! There's a quaint little attic upstairs where we dined which gave us the warm and cozy feeling of being at home. And the food is simply delicious, compliments to the chef! Do try out the special burger, my son loved it so much we had to order another one! You can't miss this cafe if you ever find yourself in Malacca. We will definitely come back!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdillahNordin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food for friendship”
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I just like the words i found in the malaccafe " food for friendship" it reflects with very friendly services by the staff there. The food is very delicious. Must try the beef burger and spagetti carbonara. The feeling of friendship inside the food is something we re losing and hard to find nowadays.well done Malaccafe :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Idzham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best place to chill by the riverside!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Owners were really friendly, food was really good and reasonably priced. ended up meeting some wonderful people and lots of good advice about melaka and malaysia. Place is located right by the river. TQ Zam and your cool friends for the wonderful evening.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sizara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malaccafe also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Malaccafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing