We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended Hotel - Reasonable price”
Review of D'Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
D'Hotel
Ranked #139 of 217 Melaka B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

The hotel located near Jonker street just 2 turn left of traffic junction. The room is clean and comfortable. The hotel staff will briefly guide you to the popular tourist attractions and also suggest most recommended food..................,,,

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Chipz n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
There are newer reviews for D'Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 24 of 34 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

we reached there about 7am, and get additional charge of RM50 because of early check in.

We stay at ground floor, obviously the soundproofing is not nice as you can heard people walking and talking along the corridor.

Room design is special and nice. it is clean also. Service is good as well.

The only thing that make us felt inconvenience is car park. We need to put a parking coupon altho we stay in the hotel.

By the way, there is a small stall call "Chiam chiam" in front the hotel. It is worth to have a try.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

For the amount of money paid for the hotel, you could get what you hoped for or even more. Good side: good location, near the jonker walk (I walked by foot for about 10 mins), in front of the hotel are restos and near to markets. Room is clean.
Down side: no elevator - not friendly for people with kids and heavy baggages. You can actually hear everything that is happening beside and in front of your room. I guess they can hear you too. When I stayed there's this one family booking half of the entire hall. They were very loud and I woke up because of that.
The room was so and very small. But I got the twin bedroom, the bed is actually pretty big it fits for both me and my big partner. So the other bed wasn't used.

You can ask the receptionist to book you a taxi. They are very friendly as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mscatherina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Nice hotel, although the space is small. Its clean and comfort. It is worth when promotion period.
the location is near to the town about a 15-20 min drive and will reach DP and MP. Satay celup is just next to the lot shop of the hotel. But for the parking, they have no car park for those who driving and the driver need to put the coupon himself/herself. The design in the room itself is quite nice. And the television is working because most of the hotel television did not work at all or the transmission is very bad. Maybe you can try to stay this hotel to see yourself how the condition.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ah_yang00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel is located smack in the middle of a row of shophouses, and the sign wasn't really prominent so you can easily miss it if you don't look closely. You can park along the shophouses and a little further to the left of the hotel, there is an open air carpark that can probably house about 10-15 cars.

I booked the suite with a unique round bed. It is not for tall people or people who toss and turn around in bed. I'm of average built so it is decent enough for me and the pillows are very comfortable. The room itself is big, but if suite to you means extra amenities, then sad to say, you only get the basic amenities that comes with the suite. It's really no frills, and the flooring is wooden. I would say that the room is quite sound proofed though even though the hotel is facing a busy road and the eating places which open late into the night. The bathroom is big with basic shower facilities.

Jonker street is walkable, if you know how to. You'll end up at the back part of Jonker street rather than the front where most of the tourists congregate. It is also not that far if you drive.

There are 2-3 famous satay celup eateries around the hotel, so be prepared to queue. We waited for about 45 mins before getting a seat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JY2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Smart,, little hotel. We found rooms nice and clean with very good sized bathroom. Our room had no window but still ok. Staff helpful and gave us map and directions etc without us asking. 10 minute walk to Jonker Walk with all it's shops, bars, restaurants etc.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vanmann25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

- Friendly staff with good local knowledgeable
- Accommodative service & listening ear to guest request for bed linen change though linens are still stained.
- Bathroom shower are in serviceable (yes you get water) yet damaged state (replace shower holder with your hands)
- Bed linens are stained with yellow patches (At least they did try to change)
- Bed had damaged springs.
- Walking distance (5-7mins) to jonker street along roadside lined with funeral parlours

** Conclusion, not for individuals with expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChristopherK226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.0 mi away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#63 of 167 in Melaka
139 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ninety Six (906)
Hotel Ninety Six (906)
#92 of 167 in Melaka
33 reviews
0.5 mi away
Prima Hotel Melaka
Prima Hotel Melaka
#121 of 167 in Melaka
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hallmark Hotel
Hallmark Hotel
#114 of 167 in Melaka
121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Venus Boutique Hotel
Venus Boutique Hotel
#48 of 167 in Melaka
192 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sentral Riverview Melaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to D'Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about D'Hotel

Address: 335 Jalan Ong Kim Wee, Melaka 75300, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 217 B&Bs / Inns in Melaka
Price Range: $15 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — D'Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to D' Hotel, an elegant, luxurious Boutique Design Hotel strategically located in the heart of historical Malacca. D' Hotel offers 20 uniquely designed rooms ranging from "Standard" to "Deluxe" and "Suites".D' Hotel is a mere 7 minutes walk to Jonker Street, or popularly known as "Jonker Walk", Dutch-Built Stadhuys, A. Famosa, etc. and is surrounded by a variety of famous eateries serving popular local delights such as Satay Celup and Popiah.At D'Hotel, each room has its unique, exclusive design and furnishings, offering our guests different experience and ambience. Each room is furnished with a spacious bathroom, and is equipped with air-conditioner and a 32-inch flat-screen TV with Cable channels.D'Hotel also provides added amenities to cater to our guests' comfort and needs such as:* A Lounge area to rest and relax and enjoy the Cable TV.* The Lounge is attached with a pantry stocked with coffee, tea and simple refreshments.* A Computer area for your surfing pleasure or work.* Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel.* Bicycle rentals for guests to visit and explore the surrounding attractions and eateries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your D'Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing