We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“speed of service can compare with snail”
Review of Man Yuan Fang

Man Yuan Fang
Ranked #113 of 669 Restaurants in Melaka
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Our main aim is to provide the customer services apart from serving the healthiest and freshest food to dearest customer, this had been our aim since the beginning. We are unique in a way that our vegetarian cuisine is a fusion of Asian & Western food culture. Besides, our chef has the expertise & skill in cooking Chinese and western food, he used his creativity and skills gained through the countless years of experience in preparing every vegetarian dish.We used the latest technology machine to cleanse the ingredients to ensure the quality of our food. On the order hand, the cuisines are cooked upon order to ensure the freshness and tastiness of each dish.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“speed of service can compare with snail”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

On 10 May 2014, i decide to bring my family for celebrate Mothers Day, had make a reservation on 8 pm sharp as well as order meal in advance via phone. We arrive sharp at 8pm and had imformed one of the waiter can ready to serve the meal,after wait for half and hour we make a complaint but the waiter just seem like perfunctorily us say on the way coming, another 15 minute the food haven come yet. Rush them second round they just say on the way, on the way...... Yet another 15 minute passby. We had wait totally for 1hour . Beside table that just walk in without making any reservation their dish had all been serve.We had fed up and told the waiter we will not going to wait anymore and going to leave. After heard we said they waiter promise 5 minute the meal will serve , after 5 minute really got one dish been serve, but it seem like just entertain us.Till 9.35pm only all the dish come out but forgot one dish and we really not in the mood to eat anymore. This is really a bad experience and we definitely wont come again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vinc999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent selection, excellent service.”
Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

There is a variety of vegetarian dishes here. Be it Western styled, local cuisines, pizzas, fast food or really healthy kind, this restaurant can deliver. The clean environment and excellent service to provide the baby in our company with special request pumpkin soup are plus points to its variety.

Helpful?
Thank Weida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Worth the short walk!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We found this restaurant on trip advisor and went to check it out. Was a short walk (10 mins) from the centre of Melaka, but 100% worth it. They offer a wide variety of veggie mock meat dishes, even a mock kfc meal. Other western and traditional meals in abundance too. Lovely staff, very helpful. Portions were a little on the small side but still filled us up.
Eggs are apparently free range too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tgsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Popped into Man Yuan Fang with my family (we're vegetarians by choice) for lunch after receiving rave reviews from a friend. We ordered 3 different rice sets and each came with an individual bowl of black bean soup, a side dish of spicy veggie pork belly and drinks. The food was delicious and we loved the black bean soup which was very tasty. We are adding this place to our list of good veggie food outlets.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kraahkan-iden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relax and Comfort Place for Vegetarian Food”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean place, staff are well dress and neat, make you feel very comfortable to enjoy the food there, Most important is the food are so delicious, trust me you won't regret

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tlycwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Man Yuan Fang also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Man Yuan Fang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing