We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent selection, excellent service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Man Yuan Fang

Man Yuan Fang
Ranked #105 of 655 Restaurants in Melaka
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Our main aim is to provide the customer services apart from serving the healthiest and freshest food to dearest customer, this had been our aim since the beginning. We are unique in a way that our vegetarian cuisine is a fusion of Asian & Western food culture. Besides, our chef has the expertise & skill in cooking Chinese and western food, he used his creativity and skills gained through the countless years of experience in preparing every vegetarian dish.We used the latest technology machine to cleanse the ingredients to ensure the quality of our food. On the order hand, the cuisines are cooked upon order to ensure the freshness and tastiness of each dish.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Excellent selection, excellent service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

There is a variety of vegetarian dishes here. Be it Western styled, local cuisines, pizzas, fast food or really healthy kind, this restaurant can deliver. The clean environment and excellent service to provide the baby in our company with special request pumpkin soup are plus points to its variety.

Helpful?
Thank Weida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
1 review
“Worth the short walk!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We found this restaurant on trip advisor and went to check it out. Was a short walk (10 mins) from the centre of Melaka, but 100% worth it. They offer a wide variety of veggie mock meat dishes, even a mock kfc meal. Other western and traditional meals in abundance too. Lovely staff, very helpful. Portions were a little on the small side but still filled us up.
Eggs are apparently free range too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tgsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Popped into Man Yuan Fang with my family (we're vegetarians by choice) for lunch after receiving rave reviews from a friend. We ordered 3 different rice sets and each came with an individual bowl of black bean soup, a side dish of spicy veggie pork belly and drinks. The food was delicious and we loved the black bean soup which was very tasty. We are adding this place to our list of good veggie food outlets.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kraahkan-iden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relax and Comfort Place for Vegetarian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

Nice and clean place, staff are well dress and neat, make you feel very comfortable to enjoy the food there, Most important is the food are so delicious, trust me you won't regret

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tlycwk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malacca, Malaysia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“best vegetarian food ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

if you are vegetarian, you would love this place and if you are not, you will still love this place. they have a very unique menu and the food is not only delicious its also healthy. its one of the best vegetarian rest i have been to. would reccomend their spaghetti with meatballs...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank gunsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Man Yuan Fang also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Man Yuan Fang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing