We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place - so clean and fresh”
Review of Veggie Planet

Veggie Planet
Ranked #3 of 856 Restaurants in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $5
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: Its been opened since July in year 2010.Its takes deep pride and effort in serving delicious, nutritious and healthy organic food with a myriad of tasteful delights and surprises. With its cosy and warm contemporary setting and fully-air-conditioned, it thrives on bringing the best on the table with a wide range of delectable menu which based on five healthy cooking mantras: NO MSG NO Preservative NO Artificial Coloring NO Artificial Flavors & Fragant NO Microwave & Irradiation SUITABLE for ALL Vegetarian.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Stopped by for a light lunch and what a treat. My partner and I shared the cucumber salad, veggie rolls and Nyonya curry ramen - all were delicious! Lots of flavour, good quality ramen and healthy. Price isn't too bad either it's more of a $-$$.

Thank chloek195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanhan19, Administrator at Veggie Planet, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

We're happy that you enjoyed our food so much! Really appreciate that you took the time to write this review. We sincerely hope to see you again during your next time here.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 188 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2018

Interior: Nice deco and quite spacious
Food: Taste OK, not too fantastic
Price: On a higher side (1 plate average RM14)
Service: Not very good

We went in a group of 10, so we split to 2 tables. We have told the waiter that we want to combine 2 tables in 1 bill. But when we made payment, we were told that the bill was combined. So we paid. After we walked out of the restaurant, the waiter chased to the door and said we never paid for the 2nd table! We have already told them to combine the bill several times!!! Yet they accused us.

Anyway the person in charge was not very friendly at the counter.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Xinkim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanhan19, Administrator at Veggie Planet, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

We would like to sincerely apologize about your unpleasant experience at our restaurant. We have thoroughly investigated the incident and the staffs involved have been given a stern warning to be more alert. We assure you that every comment here is seriously looked into by our management to improve our service from time to time. We sincerely hope you will come back again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

We dropped into Veggie Planet for a late lunch after a long walk. The food was extremely fresh and the flavour was amazing. Would highly recommend the Nyonya Curry Ramen, the sauce and the homemade noodles were to die for.

Thank SparkzOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hanhan19, Administrator at Veggie Planet, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Warmest greetings from Veggie Planet! We're glad you enjoyed your meal at our restaurant. We hope that you will drop by again the next time you visit Melaka. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

It‘s a bit outside of the city center, but definitely worth a try. Very good vegetarian dishes with a good price. Friendly staff :)

Thank livga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

Greeted by a friendly waiter upon our entrance. Menu has great selection of local, western and japanese fusion dishes. The curry dishes are delightful and ramen is fresh and comforting. Prices are also reasonable given the quality and freshness of the food. It is a must-visit vegetarian restaurant in Melaka.

Thank rosselinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veggie Planet also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Veggie Planet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing