We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good nyonya food”

Bibik Neo Restaurant
Ranked #427 of 700 Restaurants in Melaka
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good nyonya food”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Enjoyed the food. The assam fish was sufficiently sour and delicious. Owner/Manager Richard was friendly and gave us good directions to the places we wanted to visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank blueraisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    13
    9
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lipis, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Peranakan meal experience”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

One of the authentic Peranakan restaurant in Melaka Raya area.. and less expensive than Ole Sayang which is located further down the road. Dishes like Ayam Asam Buah Keluak, Udang Lemak Nanas and Itik Tim Sup cant be missed and they whipped out mean otak-otak. Gula Melaka is readily available for purchase and the price was considered cheap compared to Ole Sayang.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BL_Leo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place serves Peranakan food and it was just fantastic. We had Chicken Pongteh which the kids were in love with, sambal squids with petai, prawns in a pineapple gravy, fried egg with cincalok and vege. We were there at 9pm and the kitchen was almost closing as they ran out of food for the day. We were not able to check out the cendol there as they had run out of that too. This is a good restaurant and well worth checking it out the next time you are in Melaka.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovehols71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average Peranakan Food”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Overall the food and the service were good. The best was the nyonya chap chye (mixed vegetable stew). The otah and the cincalok omelette were nice too. But we were a bit disappointed with the curry chicken. It was not bad but we expected it to have more oomph.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristalglace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Portion large”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Went there with high expectation. Service was good and friendly.

Portion of food was large though we ordered small portion. But the taste was not up to our expectation. Food was not "umph" enough for me.

Well, it's all up to individual taste. Am not a food expert here.

The aircond was rather cold when I visited. advisable to bring a sweater or a jacket if you bringing kids.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathychy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibik Neo Restaurant also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Bibik Neo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing