We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay away ....”

Bibik Neo Restaurant
Ranked #571 of 814 Restaurants in Melaka
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Menu is limited. Few items are not available from the limited spread. Basically you are left with a very small spread. Food standard is poor. Is like a nonya wannabe but failed badly. Avoid it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank seek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrNiceGuyIsaac, Manager at Bibik Neo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

We apologize for your bad experience. We do admit that during the school holiday and festival season, a sudden visit of high volume of our customer has caused us running out of food to be sold. We have done our best to replenish the food availability once it's running low. Thanks for your review and we shall take action to improve our service. Looking forward to see you soon at Bibik Neo, do give me a call/email on your next visit and I or the Manager in charge shall personally serve you to ensure you will be not disappointed again. Email: enquiry@bibikneo.com.my

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 36 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2012

Terrible restaurant. An insult to nonya cuisine. Owner was cocky and stuck up, as many dishes were already 'sold out' despite us going for dinner at 6pm. The ladies finger is not even a dish, it was just boiled with belachan chili by the side. Avoid the food at all costs, unless u are in desperate need for wifi.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank I2821JWsamuell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrNiceGuyIsaac, Group F&B Manager at Bibik Neo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Hi Sir,
Thank you for your feedback and sorry for your bad experience to dine with us. We would appreciate that you may let us know which waiter/waitress or service crew that has offended you and we shall take action accordingly. Please email enquiry@bibikneo.com.my for your details. As for the dishes been "sold out" problem. We apologize due to the sudden visit of high volume of our customer, it has caused most of the dishes has been sold out and we did not have the time to re-cook the dishes. Action has been taken to prevent the same incident happen again. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile


Went to bibik Neo with great expectation since I have tasted the food a few years back. But I was disappointed that the food is bland and unexciting. Will give this a miss as there are definitely much better nyonya food in malacca.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JamesKwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrNiceGuyIsaac, Group F&B Manager at Bibik Neo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Hi Sir,
We thank you for your feedback. We would appreciate that you may point out which dishes that you have taken and we shall discuss with our Chef on what has gone wrong during your visit to our shop. Please give us more details at enquiry@bibikneo.com.my. Thank you and have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

The food is good especially the Cencalok Omelette. Other notable dishes: Asam Garam Fish, Sambal Prawn Petai, Bendi with Sambal. The Chicken Pongteh is a little lacking in my opinion.
It's located in Melaka Raya where there's ample parking. Friendly service and decent price.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KML65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Came across this place while searching for nyonya food. Friendly owner and nice and clean place. Fair taste of the food and the price can be considered slightly tourist pricing but still reasonable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank danielJBMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bibik Neo Restaurant also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Bibik Neo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing