We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveler rating
8
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 9 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2016 via mobile

While the place is just a stones throw from the busy Jonker Street, as soon as you step in to the house you'll feel like a completely different zone. Relaxing ambience, tasteful decor (good cd selection too!) we felt like we are in a really peaceful
retreat, constantly dipping in the pool day and night. breakfast at the cafe 18 was great too! nothing unpleasant to say about this place except for the unstable wifi connection. will come back again definately. thank you sharen for the lovely hospitality!

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank nadia. a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2015

We stayed 22/2/2015 for a nite to celebrate my birthday. The decorations are extremely beautiful. The pool view very beautiful at nite. The owner Sharen is very friendly. My children love this place so much. It's worth to stay here although the price is very high.

  • Stayed: February 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hweeying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights on the 26th & 27th December 2014. Overall view on the guest house, worth every penny spend as it is very beautifully refurbished and designed, location wise just a 3 minute walk to Jonker Market and other tourist spots. Finally, not forgetting the warm hospitality by Sharen & Eli. Looking forward to returning very soon!

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Kamirul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2014

A group of 4 of us travelled here from Singapore for the weekend. The house is truly beautiful and wonderfully decadent, I can't praise it more highly. The bedrooms were very comfortable, the top room is a twin and the lower a double. The amount of thought that has gone into design is clear. The house was cleaned daily with a change of sheets. It also has a great location just around the corner from the main street market area.

There is a little cafe opposite which is part of the same business and the lady who hosts manages it, so they are easily on hand. We were also shown the rooms above the cafe which were also a few steps beyond incredible.

The only slight irritation is proximity to the local mosque, as a result the call to prayer is extremely loud and feels like it's right in your room. Part me enjoys it, but there is no denying the volume!

All in all this I can't praise it more highly and look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nwhoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

If you are visiting Melaka then I wouldn't recommend any other accommodation than this wonderful place. It is a full house with 4 floors. Kitchen, lounge & swimming pool on the ground floor. Master bedroom, shower & outside egg bath on the second. Spare rooms on the 3rd. And a rooftop terrace overlooking the chinese temple on the top. Everything looks superb with top notch modern-meets-traditional design.
Winnie, who manages the property, supplied everything we could think of. Gave us a mobile phone in case we needed her and drove us around the town when we arrived (late) to help orientate us.
Less impressed by the city of Melaka. If we went back we would probably just stay in 45 Lekiu all day!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews