We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good services!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beruang Hill Resort
Ranked #50 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Melaka
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I made a private function which is my graduation dinner party last month. It was an amazing time. I am fully satisfied with everything that the hotel provided. The staff are very friendly, the buffet and BBQ dinner set that they provided was beyond delicious, the rooms are very nice with comfortable beds and cold air-conditioned. As for the room rates, they gave me a special offer which they charged me on weekdays rate instead of weekends. The party went perfectly as what I planned and discussed with the sales manager, chefs and the staffs. They provided everything that I asked for and even more than what I expected. They even made a surprise cake which is huge and delicious. This resort is perfect! If I'm planning on making another event or function, I'll definitely come back here again! Thank you to all the staff of Beruang Hill Resort for your service and hospitality. It was really an amazing time. This memory I shall cherish it forever. Hope to come here again.

Room Tip: If you are coming with your family or friends and want to stay together, it is advisable to take the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PuteriAmeerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Location (near Ayer Keroh Highway) and surroundings of this resort (at the foot of a forest reserve) are really the prime asset. It has the aura of a private apartment and sense of privacy with ample parking spaces. It has nice swimming pool and safe for kids. My two rooms apartment were quite spacious with a big balcony. It has basic furniture (may not be up-to-date though) but enough to serve it purpose. Good for extended family. Our major concern, just like previous reviewer - only the noise coming from the kitchen below and the dining area located at the same area/level of our room which caused discomfort feeling. The management should look into this matter seriously. One can suggest, that relocate the dining and the kitchen at same level on a lower ground. Breakfast can be improved. Overall, we had a pleasant stay and could have been better if the noise issue have been resolved.

Room Tip: Avoid room that is next to the dining and kitchen below
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanetTraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Broken sofa in our room. Terrible so called Ala Carte Breakfast. They served toast without butter. When asked, they said it was out of stock. My room was 304. In the mornings, we could not catch extra sleep due to the noises coming from the kitchen especially the yelling of the staff and the machineries (probably the kitchen hood).

The worst hotel experience, EVER!!! Avoid this hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank am1097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Broken sofa, no elevator, bad quality of foods and the worse thing was the F&B staff who wearing red shirt, claiming as the F&B Manager asking my 63 year old mother to rearrange the 2 heavy table back to its original place!!! Are we as the customer deserves this kind of torture? Disbelieved with his attitude I lodged a complaint to HR. However, till now no one response - very bad management. This place is having the same management with Klebang Beach Resort. Beware !!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kamarul234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melaka
1.4 mi away
Ayer Keroh Country Resort
Ayer Keroh Country Resort
#4 of 9 in Ayer Keroh
16 reviews
4.5 mi away
Jetty Suites Apartments
Jetty Suites Apartments
#3 of 147 in Melaka
155 reviews
3.8 mi away
Amverton Heritage Resort
Amverton Heritage Resort
#3 of 9 in Ayer Keroh
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#14 of 169 in Melaka
2,525 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Melaka
Holiday Inn Melaka
#9 of 169 in Melaka
1,903 reviews
4.2 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 169 in Melaka
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beruang Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beruang Hill Resort

Address: Lot 91 Jalan Bukit Beruang, Melaka 75450, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 147 Specialty Lodging in Melaka
Hotel Class:3 star — Beruang Hill Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Beruang Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing