We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, decent rooms, nice staff”
Review of Prima Hotel Melaka

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prima Hotel Melaka
Ranked #120 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good location, decent rooms, nice staff”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

10 minute taxi ride from bus station, around 10 minute walk to famous jonker street, cafes and restaurants nearby.The staff are welcoming and friendly, rooms are a good size, tv with good selection if channels, breakfast inclu which was choice between malay or western set. Would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojobean91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    17
    32
    17
    9
See reviews for
18
27
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This was a very disappointment stay i ever had. The hotel looked reasonably ok from outside. Since the hotel has its own building, i expected it was much2 better than a motel type one. unfortunately, we were unhappy with the parking availability at the area, lack of breakfast choices during breakfast, not proper dining hall, dining tables. Room interior is so-so. even the room is quite spacey, but it needs a lot of improvement. new painting and decoration. sad sad sad...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FaraMohd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is my second time staying at prima hotel, this time the hotel is well equipped, the lift is working at least :). I stayed now at deluxe room, facing the jalan kee ann road. The hotel is very near to jonker street, for about 5-10mins walk along the river.

The breakfast can be improved, it is a very simple one, but hey you can't expect more from a budget hotel.

Parking can be a challenge, as in-house space is very limited. If it is full, you need to park the car by the road side, and need to get the parking coupon from 8am-6pm from the receptionist.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe room facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ferry_mulyadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Prima Hotel. The check in was pretty smooth. the room was as expected nothing fancy.. two single beds, a study table and chair, mirror, lampshades, the condition of the room and furniture was good and very clean. the view from the room was bad as it overlooked some dilapidated buildings... although the hotel address mentions that it's in Jonker street it is not. the hotel is about 10 minutes leisure walk to Jonker and the river side.. Overall not a bad experience..for 2 night stay.. we were mostly out.. therefor didn't mind.. later someone told us the hotel is built on a graveyard.. phew.. well we didn't experience anything spooky...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfunlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Do not stay in this hotel! They gave us a second floor room and our hotel room's window is not lock permanently as our parents room next door. Our room was ransacked ,all our handphones and cash were all gone!and till now I still have nightmares about it. We tried asking the hotel staff for help but they dont seem helpful and they do not even care. Maybe this happens all the time . Please ban this hotel!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank leeemei0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Good location, only about 100m to the nice river walk.
Room spacious but simple and having a balcony (that you almost can not use, since rooms facing south and it gets very hot).
Breakfast “buffet” is disgusting what you get offered and the way it is presented.
Coffe and tea probably only hot in the big container very early in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We booked this hotel for a short overnight stay in Melaka. The hotel offers free parking lots for visitors as well as breakfast. The rooms are basic equipped with AC and TV set (some pay TV channels available). The room is of adequate size and the beds are comfy.
The breakfast is basic, but filling (tuna sandwich and fried noodles). The service is helpful. Regarding the price level of other Melaka hotels this appears to be a good bargain. The city center is in walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThaiRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.7 mi away
Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
#74 of 166 in Melaka
112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Accordian Hotel
Accordian Hotel
#125 of 166 in Melaka
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hallmark Inn
Hotel Hallmark Inn
#98 of 166 in Melaka
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
CK Hotel
CK Hotel
#36 of 166 in Melaka
16 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
Sunflower Hotel Malacca
#32 of 166 in Melaka
65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#93 of 166 in Melaka
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Hotel Melaka

Property: Prima Hotel Melaka
Address: Jalan Kee Ann, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prima Hotel Melaka 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Prima Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing