We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Budget hotel with mins walk to Jonker Street” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Prima Hotel Melaka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Prima Hotel Melaka
Ranked #107 of 161 Hotels in Melaka
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Budget hotel with mins walk to Jonker Street”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

This is my second time staying at prima hotel, this time the hotel is well equipped, the lift is working at least :). I stayed now at deluxe room, facing the jalan kee ann road. The hotel is very near to jonker street, for about 5-10mins walk along the river.

The breakfast can be improved, it is a very simple one, but hey you can't expect more from a budget hotel.

Parking can be a challenge, as in-house space is very limited. If it is full, you need to park the car by the road side, and need to get the parking coupon from 8am-6pm from the receptionist.

Room Tip: Choose deluxe room facing the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ferry_mulyadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    28
    16
    7
See reviews for
18
23
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at Prima Hotel. The check in was pretty smooth. the room was as expected nothing fancy.. two single beds, a study table and chair, mirror, lampshades, the condition of the room and furniture was good and very clean. the view from the room was bad as it overlooked some dilapidated buildings... although the hotel address mentions that it's in Jonker street it is not. the hotel is about 10 minutes leisure walk to Jonker and the river side.. Overall not a bad experience..for 2 night stay.. we were mostly out.. therefor didn't mind.. later someone told us the hotel is built on a graveyard.. phew.. well we didn't experience anything spooky...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfunlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Do not stay in this hotel! They gave us a second floor room and our hotel room's window is not lock permanently as our parents room next door. Our room was ransacked ,all our handphones and cash were all gone!and till now I still have nightmares about it. We tried asking the hotel staff for help but they dont seem helpful and they do not even care. Maybe this happens all the time . Please ban this hotel!!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank leeemei0414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

3.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Good location, only about 100m to the nice river walk.
Room spacious but simple and having a balcony (that you almost can not use, since rooms facing south and it gets very hot).
Breakfast “buffet” is disgusting what you get offered and the way it is presented.
Coffe and tea probably only hot in the big container very early in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Uli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We booked this hotel for a short overnight stay in Melaka. The hotel offers free parking lots for visitors as well as breakfast. The rooms are basic equipped with AC and TV set (some pay TV channels available). The room is of adequate size and the beds are comfy.
The breakfast is basic, but filling (tuna sandwich and fried noodles). The service is helpful. Regarding the price level of other Melaka hotels this appears to be a good bargain. The city center is in walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThaiRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Spacious lobby, excellent parking, spacious room, upgraded with flat screen TV, nice balcony overlooking daily life (market, old style small town). Good internet. Breakfast should be improved. Walking distance to all sights in Melaka.

Room Tip: Real value for money, good room size, location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed our stay.
A quick check-in, even though the hotel smelled a bit musty everywhere except our room.
Our room was spacious, beds were good, had Wi-Fi and the shower was good.
We had a good tv also!
There are places to eat right outside the front door also which is good!!
I'd stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisOwensTrainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 mi away
Aldy Hotel China Town
Aldy Hotel China Town
#71 of 161 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Hallmark Inn
Hotel Hallmark Inn
#85 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.8 mi away
Selectstar Hotel
Selectstar Hotel
#66 of 161 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Gold Leaf Hotel
Gold Leaf Hotel
#110 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 12 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#17 of 161 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mimosa Hotel
Mimosa Hotel
#26 of 161 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Hotel Melaka

Property: Prima Hotel Melaka
Address: Jalan Kee Ann, Melaka 75100, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #107 of 161 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prima Hotel Melaka 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Prima Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing