We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka
Nearby Hotels
$174
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunflower Hotel Malacca(Melaka)(Great Value!)
$21
$16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Majestic Malacca(Melaka)
$153
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
$41
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveler rating
36
104
134
93
131
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
104
134
93
131
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
198 - 203 of 498 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed here at D'Amour Villa from 14-18 June 2014 with my colleagues - all 13 of them =D

There are 4 bedrooms; 2 bedrooms with 2 single beds (with TV) and 2 bedrooms with 2 queen beds. All of them were clean and had comfortable mattresses and pillows. Although they lack wardrobes, I don't find them particularly important. The drawers and working tables in every room are more than enough for me.

There are 2 bathrooms, both with bathtubs. Quite small, but manageable.

The kitchen was superb; many U-shaped cabinets complete with kitchenettes, working oven, heater and fridge, plus a table-top facing the living room. Many electrical points were available.

Living room was spacious, don't really mind the dated sofas and dining table. TV has some ASTRO channels per the norm.

Ohh by the way, no fans here!!! Living rooms has two airconds whilst every room has one aircond each.

Private swimming pool was OK, not too deep and not too big. Filter works on a timer daily.

Housekeeping comes in the afternoon for our villa - around 2-4 pm.

LOCATION: It was sooooooooo far from the main entrance. Some may appreciate the privacy and tranquility, but we definitely didn't as we were here for sports tournament in MICET and we need to go back and forth quite a number of times in a day. It was tiring, so we're glad that the pool's our medicine =D

Never had the chance to try their restaurants, spa, etc.

Overall, for a RM600/night (we got RM400/night, MARA's price) it was definitely satisfying. Who'd give you a 4-room bungalow with a pool for RM600/night? =D

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khudri_johari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

I went here with my family & stayed for 2 nights. Check in/check out was fast. No wifi in the rooms. Shower room were dirty with black fungus at the corners. Housekeeping were not done until 2.00pm, had to call them to do it. Rooms service menu were too expensive. Ordinary room features with big beds.

Room Tip: Try to stay in town.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siva2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

we stay at the bungalow with private pool for a night here.. it was a nice place coz far from busy city life.. u really can relax here with ur family.. we had a wonderful bbq party near the pool.. its really enjoying and u can cook here so no need to go out and eat at the restaurant.. just bring the food n cook here.. pro : nice bungalow n envinroment.. con : hard to find restaurant nearby , no shop nearby.. prepare all thing before come or u have to go to town to buy anything..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moxraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Horrible stay. We booked an apartment for a night stay here from the internet. The place looked so wonderful online. We felt so deceived. We arrived here in disappointment. The place was so 'ulu' . The nearest restaurant closes early at about 8pm. The next restaurant is a little far away. Place looks old and rundown like ghost town. Greeted by the empty lobby and absolutely dirty swimming pool with dead / alive insects in the water and the water is so dirty itself i wonder if they even maintained it at all. We watched a angmoh man go into the pool and came out in like a minute later. Disgusted already, we got someone to bring us to our apartment as it was scary to walk even as a family.. The apartment was dirty looking. Rundown. View - eerie . Toilet - bar to hang towel was so rusty. Spare storeroom- floor dusty . When u draw the curtains, u can see white dust like powder drop . Overall, terrible horrible. It rained during the night. The balcony doors were shaky and the main door also shaked a little due to the wind.
As it was so eerie, we pulled the mattress to the living room for tv companion. Pillow case had stains. Ah forgot to mention this is the second room we changed to as the first was too far from lobby and eerie , apartment of cos in not so nice condition..
Anyways, when checking out their staff took a long time . Why? They were checking if we took any of their towels home with us. Worse still they asked us to move the mattress back to where its suppose to be if not we will be charged extra 100rm. Ridiculous . Anyway first time i have been here. Last time too. Goodluck to those that wants to give it a try.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hui95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This was a family trip to Afamosa Resorts (Malaysia), with the intention of chilling out after a hectic tour to KL, Langkawi and Gentling.
We had a big bungalow to ourselves with a garden an swimming pool. On checking in the first thing we did was – relaxing dip into the private pool.
The property is vast; actually one has to call for a transport (buggy or regularly running buses) to take you to places. The place is studded with entertainment for kids. There is a wild safari with semi-open but yet free lions and tigers and many other animals to see. There are many more attractions like the huge Water Park (amazing rides) as well as the Old Wild West. They put up a very nice show in the evenings.
The food is very good, with multiple options for and all – breakfast, lunch and dinner. One also has the option of food delivery at your bungalow from the ala carte menu 24 X 7.
The staff is friendly and very helpful.
I would certainly recommend this venue for a leisurely holiday with family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DocRajib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews