We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka
Ranked #109 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
johor
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

really comfortable with their apartment.stay about 2 night at their really enjoyable.the service should more improved. Breakfast should included to make us easily get the food to eat.really hard to find something to eat during our trip when we did not to familiar with the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nzura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    94
    113
    86
    122
See reviews for
282
37
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Labuan Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013 via mobile

Goodday and Hi,

This was my first time being stayed at Afamosa Resort Hotel for 2 nights. It was for my teambuilding program under my company, some my comments about the hotel;

1. The room quite ok with spacious room and clean.
2. The arrangment of the room ok however outside scenery just nothing since there are some construction activity.
3. Breakfast included but at Golf Course Cafe and we had to walk about 300m to there.
4. Wifi connection is provided free at Lobby and chargeable at room.

Negative;
1. Wifi shall provided free for all customer.
2. The television sound system is out and feel uncomfortable during watching. Limited channel as well.

However I considered average if you want to stay with family or friend at this Afamosa Hotel. The price quite expensive as well.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iskandar581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

On a recommendation, my partner and I decided to book 2 nights at this property. I was in complete shock on the drive in and felt that I was actually dreaming. The Condo part of the Resort resembles that of an apartment block rather than a relaxing resort as the pictures indicate. The shock continued after making my way to the reception only to find that the "grass" area was blocked off by wire fencing making it looking rather unsafe. I walked in thinking, let me give this a chance, but decided that it was not even worth a look at and walked straight back to the car. As we set off pretty early in the morning we were ravenous by the time we go there but they didn't seem to have any Restaurants in sight, only a communal area which looked more like a school canteen. Needless to say, we did not stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Everything was great there. I was went for a trip with my family which have 12 adult there. We taken a condo 3 bed room.. There cost us RM750++ because it was rack season.. Breakfast not included..Everything was ready for us to use. But when we walk along the lobby, it was so dark.. The light didn't turn on. We have to use the flashlight of our mobile... the main room's toilet is so suck!!! My mom complaint to the counter when she wanna go to town to buy something, when she's back, everything still the same.. The next day we check-out, we made some feedback or complaint about the floor we stay and the toilet, they answered: "Is it? Oh, we're sorry about that, we don't know. " LOL.. Excuses? And it's too far from town.. 45- 1 hour ( if jam ) to town lol.. It's nice if we wanna play safari, water world and etc in A famosa the next day, it's not good to stay if you wanna go to town the next day. =) That's all..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie_Jade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kuching
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

we stayed in a 2 bedroom aptmmt n was satisfied wif da room.one room got a queen bed n another room got 2 queen beds.the rooms was big n bed was cmfortable.but the resort itself was not well taken care of.like it was abandoned for some times.n also the service from the staff at the reception was not good.but i really love the safari.i think they shd do improvemnts in the management.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckynica82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Booked a 3 nights stay at the 4-bedroom standard villa. It was a short getaway vacation from the city and I would say the environment is good. However, the condition and amenities of the 4-bedroom standard villa is very basic and I would say not to have that high hopes for the standard of a premium villa. There were 9 adults and 4 children so the villa is good for family-bonding time.

We have a private pool to ourselves which was pleasant. However, maintenance should be upkept regularly as the water are not very clean and there are moss at the side. It will be better if the villa provides BBQ facilities. There are a couple of theme parks in the resort vicinity such as Cowboy World, Wildlife Safari and Water World which is good for entertainment if you have children on your trip.

As the location of the villa is rather far from the main resort lobby, trams are provided to the guests staying at the villas. Hence, it is convenient for us as we do not have to literally walk there. In addition, I enjoyed the ride on the trams since we can explore and take a look at the surrounding area.

If you are looking for a short retreat with a large group of people, perhaps you can consider this resort. But I thought that in the meanwhile, I would not be back there again as given the price I've paid, I could easily find another resort villa getaway for a better standard.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank j_herliani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

We was stayed in a 4 Bedroom Villa and it was so awesome with a private swimming pool. Its a good place to stay with family. The Villa has 4 rooms which is suitable for family of 12 pax. The Villa has tea making facilities, TV with Astro (specific channels), fridge and etc. The private swimming pool was too good. It is an enjoyable place for people with kids.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Narmatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
18.4 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#4 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
17.2 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,384 reviews
16.0 mi away
Everly Resort
Everly Resort
#128 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#8 of 167 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
17.7 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,249 reviews
17.1 mi away
The Shore Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka

Property: A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka
Address: Jalan Kamus, Melaka 78000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 870
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rightly touted as a one-stop destination for business and pleasure, A'Famosa offers an international championship 27-hole golf course, the highly-acclaimed Animal World Safari, Water World Theme Park, Equestrian Club, Resort Hotel, Villas, Condotel, excellent conference/banquet facilities and much more. It's one of the few resorts in this region that can truthfully claim to have 'something for everyone' regardless of age, whether you're an avid golfer, animal lover, water sports enthusiast, or just someone who enjoys a blissful, worry-free escape from the hustle and bustle of modern city living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Famosa Melaka
a Famosa Hotel Melaka
Melaka Afamosa Resort
Afamosa Resort Hotel
Famosa Resort Melaka
A'famosa Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing