We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get the right apartment then you'll be fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka
Ranked #113 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Get the right apartment then you'll be fine”
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We went to A'Famosa for a company trip which I hadn't looked forward to as we had such poor accommodation years agsounded idea sounded nice, bungalow with private pool but upon checking in you'd be flabbergasted at the run down condition of the bungalow!

well this time round we booked the low rise apartments at Condotel D'savoy. The low rise apartment appeared to be newly completed, with 2 bedrooms and modern furnishings n clean. We had a blast at the water park and animal safari, which offered bird shows, elephant show and multiple-animal show which kept the children interested. There was also a cowboy town well. It's a good place to spend a short weekend with young children, with only 1.5 hours from Kuala Lumpur.

The only complain was mediocre food, but the apartment had a kitchenette which made it convenient for us. Air was an enjoyable say for us. Just make sure you have the right ccomodation. We strongly recommend the low rise apartments.

Room Tip: Daddy's may enjoy the golf course too
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BabyUm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afamosa, Manager at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing A'Famosa Resort.

We are glad that you and family enjoyed your stay in our D'Savoy 2-bedroom Apartment and the shows of our Animal World Safari, we hope that you also enjoyed the rest of the facilities here in the resort.


We thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you to A'Famosa Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
A'Famosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    97
    120
    88
    124
See reviews for
288
37
3
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Very Good resort with Zoo, Waterpark.. and one of the best Red Indian show..
We enjoyed a lot... starting from my niece of 3 years old to my father abt 60+.
For Vegetarians, Food choice is less if you are not in big group..but again we were lucky where there was a group of about 30 people from india and we managed to get indian vegetarian food!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CoolTechie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afamosa, Manager at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing A'Famosa Resort.

We are glad that you & family enjoyed your visited to our Animal World Safari, Water World , Cowboy Town in our Resort, as well as the Vegitalian Food in our restaurant.

Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you to A'Famosa Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
A'Famosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
karachi
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2011

something to share ALL THE PARENTS .... a place where u can ensure YOUR KITS are able to get away from the hussle and totally FREE from the POLUTED AIR .... we stayed in the villa 4 room with private swimming pool ...PRIVATE POOL ..tis is what my children crazy with ..early morning 7am , they with my husband already jumped into the pool .. oh...my god . they willing to sacrified their sleep and got to pool in the early morning ..
we went to safari world , track ride to the jungle , it's so exciting ..but the animal looks sleepy ..may be they just got their heavy lunch.. the animal show is wonderful eventhough i not really understand what the emcee is talking about ...and my kids like the bird show as the bird can sing birthday songs... .
at night, we went to cowboy town , we saw firework ....WOW...SO BEUTIFUL ...



.

Room Tip: VILLA WITH PRIVATE POOL .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aisyah44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afamosa, Manager at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing A'Famosa Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Villa with private pool and visit to Animal World Safari & Cowboy Town. we hope that you also enjoyed the rest of the facilities here in the resort.

We thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you to A'Famosa Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
A'Famosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2011

I just finnish visited Malaysia with my firend. I feel realy amazing trip in Malaysia. We are 4 person in group, package inclusive Penang, Kuala Lumpur and A'Famosa Resort Melaka. Malaysia realy a beautiful country, people here very friendly and helpfull. The memoramble for me and friend is stayed in Melaka A'Famosa Resort, this resort is huge full with greenery. We stayed in 2 rooms condominium, room was nice and clean, able to view the beautifull golf course too, night time it's so windy when standing outside balcony...Next day after breakfast, we took resort shuttle and visit water world, we all enjoyed the exciting slide game especially high speed and family raft tube. Evening enter to cowboy town park, night time the show called carnival is realy amazing and funds!before end of show there is beautifull firework! We also enjoyed the massage and bowling till mid night. This one night short trip stayed, make me and friend sooo tired and funs. I will come back again with my family. See you soon A'Famosa Resort! I will definatelly come back............

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank naveed_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afamosa, Manager at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, May 13, 2011
Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing A'Famosa Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Condo D'Savoy and visit to Animal World Safari and Cowboy Town.

We thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you to A'Famosa Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
A'Famosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

This is my 1st time going to A'famosa Resort.. I booked my condotel by online.. Before i arrived there with my family, i can't imagine what kind of style the room that already booked.. But, after check-in with my family, we directly going to our room because already might night.. When i just open the door, my family member said, "wow, very beautiful and so clean.." They are so happy.. I know we get a great room from A'famosa resort.. And we sleep tight that night.. :) Thank you, D'Savoy Condotel..

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kellysianhui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afamosa, Manager at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing A'Famosa Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Condo D'Savoy, we hope that you also enjoyed the rest of the facilities here in the resort.


We thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you to A'Famosa Resort in the near future.

Sincerely,
A'Famosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed March 20, 2011

We have been introduced by our friends for Golfing Holiday in A'Famosa Resort last winter. The Resort is huge and quiet, we stayed in Villa with a private swimming pool, played golf everyday under the sunshine. The weather was great and the people there were warm . We really have a wonderful 4 weeks Golfing holiday in A'Famosa .

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hakan_N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afamosa, Manager at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Hi there,

Thank you for choosing A'Famosa Resort.

We are glad that you enjoyed your winter stay and golf in our Resort , we hope that you also enjoyed other facilites here in the resort.

We thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcome you to A'Famosa Resort in the next Winter

Sincerely,
A'Famosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Receptionist SERVICES VERY POOR AND BAD!!! Pls send back them to primary school to rearn good manner. They took 1 hour for check out...... and my whole family have to live in dirty villa for 1 day.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pedggy500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afamosa, Manager at A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Hi there,

Referring to your feedback above, we would like to apologize on the inconveniences caused on your last visit to at A'Famosa Resort.

We regret that you find our product & services is deteriorating compare to your previous visit. We appreciate your feedback which had been forwarded to the management for their constant caution improvement on the products and services.

If you wish to speak to the management, please reach us via e-mail at customerservice@afamosa.com.

Sincerely,
A'Famosa Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
18.4 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 166 in Melaka
626 reviews
17.2 mi away
7 Days Premium
7 Days Premium
#61 of 166 in Melaka
131 reviews
18.4 mi away
Sunflower House Malacca
Sunflower House Malacca
#60 of 166 in Melaka
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 166 in Melaka
1,421 reviews
16.6 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#22 of 166 in Melaka
166 reviews
17.1 mi away
The Shore Hotel & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka

Property: A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka
Address: Jalan Kamus, Melaka 78000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 870
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rightly touted as a one-stop destination for business and pleasure, A'Famosa offers an international championship 27-hole golf course, the highly-acclaimed Animal World Safari, Water World Theme Park, Equestrian Club, Resort Hotel, Villas, Condotel, excellent conference/banquet facilities and much more. It's one of the few resorts in this region that can truthfully claim to have 'something for everyone' regardless of age, whether you're an avid golfer, animal lover, water sports enthusiast, or just someone who enjoys a blissful, worry-free escape from the hustle and bustle of modern city living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your A'Famosa Resort Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Famosa Melaka
a Famosa Hotel Melaka
Melaka Afamosa Resort
Afamosa Resort Hotel
Famosa Resort Melaka
A'famosa Resort Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing