We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Majestic Malacca
Nearby Hotels
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$67
$65
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wayfarer Guest House(Melaka)(Great Value!)
$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$49
$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
$42
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
$176
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,519)
Filter reviews
1,519 results
Traveler rating
927
441
110
25
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
441
110
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa villageytl hotelslychee teacolonial stylethe riveroriginal mansionytl groupmodern buildingopen bathroomcolonial feelfour poster bedjonker streetwalking tourclaw footturn down servicesmall poolkampung morten
Filter
Updating list...
759 - 764 of 1,519 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Beautiful hotel where you can really feel the spirit of colonial Malacca. Excellent service, from a very nice welcome with tea and cold towels to good advice as to restaurants and getting around. Everyone was extra helpful and nice.
Food is good too. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant on two nights and enjoyed both the food and the live piano music.
Rooms are very beautiful but can be a bit noisy. I would advise to come on weekdays as there are less people and the place feels more calm and peaceful.
Spa is excellent as well, we’ve tried both cooling treatment (with egg massage) and worming treatment with hot rice begs and both were really enjoyable.
We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domenic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MajesticMalaccaM, Manager at The Majestic Malacca, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are please to know that your recent stay in The Majestic Malacca was enjoyable and you enjoyed the experience in The Dining Room, Spa and facilities. We thank you for your review and look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay with us.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Had a 1 day stay at this hotel. First class service and fantastic food. My son had a minor accident and everybody was there to help including Mr.Ben. Kudos to you and all your staff who were so quick to respond . Very grateful.Thanks a million,

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0han717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MajesticMalaccaM, Manager at The Majestic Malacca, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Our guest comfort and experience is our priority and we were please to be of assistance and look forward to welcoming you all back for your next stay.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Just spent three nights on the 9th floor, fantastic room, bed and views. The food and service was first class along with the small but well equipped gym. we didn't use the pool it looked fine, not really a place were you would bring the kids anyway but a great growen up's size pool.

The spa according to my wife "best of the best" and is perfectly walk able to most areas of the city, Jonker st is a very easy walk.

The little jars of treats scatted around is a great touch as well the small biscuits in the library i think were everyone's favorites.

I must say though there were two short comings one being the toilet with no real "protection" from others in the room and the complete lack of sound proofing (although they can go hand in hand) not only could we hear everything and i mean everything! to give you an idea you can hear not only the person in the room on the phone but also the person they were talking to. On the Saturday night loud music from the street meant not a lot of sleep was had before 1.00am, not sure if that's typical or not though.

Would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0WerMaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MajesticMalaccaM, Manager at The Majestic Malacca, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are please to know that you enjoyed your stay with us in The Majestic Malacca and found our staff service and facilities meeting your expectation. We are greatly motivated and your review is much appreciated. We thank you and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Thank you and warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel has a definite colonial feel. What with afternoon tea and the library it really makes the most of its historical background. The main building is a refurbished plantation house, which has been tastefully done. The rooms behind the planation house are quite luxurious with their 4 poster beds and claw foot bath with marbled floors. The bed is extremely comfortable. I like the nice touches where turn down service includes a light snack. The pool although quite small in length is a welcome relief after a hot day of sightseeing. Although I had read reports about the area getting crowded, I never experienced that problem. The staff were welcoming and helpful. If there was something negative to report it is possibly the location. If your main idea is to spend time in the UNESCO town it is a little walk, perhaps 15- 20 minutes which can actually feel a lot longer in the afternoon heat. This could be overcome by taxis which are reasonably priced. There are some eateries around the hotel, but not that many. The breakfast at the hotel was delicious. Malacca is an interesting historical town to visit and if you would like the feel of a plantation experience then stay at The Majestic.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 7th floor and the views were great.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire298184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MajesticMalaccaM, Manager at The Majestic Malacca, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted know that we met your expectations and that the environment and staff provided a relaxing and amicable accommodation experience for you. We Thank you for choosing to stay at The Majestic Malacca and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed at the Majestic Melaka for a night in mid-February, completely charming. The room and bath was clean and tidy, and breakfast satisfying. Most memorable was the staff -- professional, informative, and welcoming. Location might be considered the only con, with a bit of distance to popular sites. The hotel ambience was so distinctive, though, it was a relaxing oasis from the bustle of town. This one goes into the memory books.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lehualani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MajesticMalaccaM, Manager at The Majestic Malacca, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience in this review. We are all very delighted and motivated to read your feedback and appreciate your many compliments on the team’s service and property facilities.
Once again, Thank you and warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews