We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply lovely and serene!”
Review of Everly Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Everly Resort
Ranked #144 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed June 15, 2006

We just came back from Riviera Bay and certainly going there again. We went with our parents and our 3 year old son. The fact that we drove, there wasn't an issue about the distance from heritage sites, which is quite far. We enjoyed the serenity and away from the bustling city. Food during breakfast was good and finding food along the road near the resort was not a problem at any time. In fact, if you want to try home-cooked style local dishes, there are a number of food places along the road. However, if you dun drive, there's one nearest beside the resort.
If I'm not wrong there is also a shuttle service to Mahkota Parade(MALL) from the hotel. You can take that or call for a cab to down town.
There are pool tables, Giant TV showing the soccer matches, spa and souvenir shops within the hotels besides the restaurant and bar.
The hotel staff was friendly and the service was good! They replied to our booking very promptly and we find them a very helpful lot of people. They were very obliging to us whenever we called for certain things due to the needs of a toddler. Although the place looked a little old, it wasn't an issue for us because we felt very safe, comfortable and the suite suits our needs. It felt like home. The better part - when we woke up in the morning, the straits of Melaka awaits within our view! Simple and yet lovely!

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank powermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 83 of 83 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
singapore
14
Reviewed December 13, 2004

went there last year with hubby and 3 young kids on father's day. there was a nice father's day celebration which my hubby took part. the room is large and fully carpeted so you can bring along more people actually. The high tea spread was quite nice. the pool was not so great though but there are other places nearby to visit and easy to get to the mahkota parade shopping centre. No t bad, actually.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed March 16, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 15, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert92100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed May 22, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.7 mi away
Pantai Puteri Hotel
Pantai Puteri Hotel
#106 of 168 in Melaka
29 reviews
6.6 mi away
Emperor Hotel Malacca
Emperor Hotel Malacca
#108 of 168 in Melaka
101 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#25 of 168 in Melaka
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hallmark Crown Hotel - Melaka
6.0 mi away
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Avillion Legacy Melaka
#107 of 168 in Melaka
273 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hallmark View Hotel
Hallmark View Hotel
#61 of 168 in Melaka
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everly Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everly Resort

Address: 10km Jalan Tanjung Kling, Melaka 76400, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Melaka
Price Range: $16 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Everly Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Everly Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everly Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing