We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dont stay here if you want to visit the town. Okay if you want to just stay at resort”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Everly Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Everly Resort
Ranked #128 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“dont stay here if you want to visit the town. Okay if you want to just stay at resort”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

This hotel is in the middle of nowhere. It's not convenient if you dont have your own car because there are no shops or restaurants nearby. Though the hotel does have a shuttle service to town (takes about half an hour) there are only about 4 a day... Hotel seems tired - could do with a minor renovation. Also there seems to be a large mosque nearby so be prepared for the very early call to prayer (about 5:30am - it woke me up everyday and I didn't sleep with the window open)

During my stay, there were lots of kids and families so maybe it's known by locals for this? I was not expecting this - thought I'd get a relaxing stay but children were EVERYWHERE.

Rooms are generous in size with small kitchenette (sink, kettle and fridge). Satellite TV works well with many different english channels.

Bathroom is not what I would expect for a 5 star hotel. Grout dirty and moldy - I would not have a bath in the tub!

They seem to be quite strict about their pool towel policy and about where it's appropriate to wear swimwear. This would be fine if there was actually someone manning the towel station so that you didn't have to go into the lobby to track someone down!

Staff were competent. I wouldn't say rude but I wouldn't say particularly friendly either.

I wouldn't stay here again - too far out and I'd prefer to be somewhere a bit closer to town. Not worth the price - can find better alternatives in town.

Room Tip: try get a pool view room - the view is fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jellowinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    20
    19
    19
    17
See reviews for
34
11
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

Stayed at the hotel from 30th Apr-2nd May. Rate quite expensive. The hotel is ok, room is spacious but need to refurbish as the furnitures and amenities is quite old. Other than that ok. The pool is nice and kids enjoy their swimming. Buffet breakfast is ok only. Can be improved. But hospitalility is very good.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dieana_my
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
queensland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

At first glance the hotel appears imposing as it is very large and has beautiful gardens around the swimming pool and looks straight onto the beach. The rooms, however, are badly in need of refurbishment, with stains on the carpets, chips around the tiling in the bathroom and a general feeling of not being too clean throughout. The air conditioning in our room was permanently set on very cold and we could not change it. Despite asking for it to be fixed, nothing happened and we had to turn it off completely overnight. With the choice of hotels available in the town we would not consider returning.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinecoastal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

Excellent service from the front desk. It's good if u want to stay far from the city n have a beach view. However, breakfast menu cater only to the Malays society. If u are expecting an international breakfast u Wl b disappointed. Hotel look grand from the outside but rundown for the interior. When u call the housekeeping to make up the room IT MEANS they only made up it bed, change ur towel n nothing else.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adzaimale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2011

Have been going to malacca for quite sometime. Always booking hotel near to central area. This time round i wanted to be out of jonker street.

Excellent breakfast! Quiet and serene. All balconies are facing thr sea and swimming pool. If u would just sit in the balcony u could hear the waves especially during thr night time, it could be heard in the rooms too.

They have shuttle bus to makotah shopping centre but we are at the mercy of their timing. Only 3 slots to and fro. Have to plan properly.

Excellent place to relax and enjoy your well deserved off days.quiet and windy even without aircon.

Though the downside is rooms are quite rub down but they still have cable tv, room service.

For a couple just wanting to enjoy each other company would be a ideal place.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZaitunOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2011

I've check in to this hotel on 06/03/2011 and check out on 07/03/2011. 1st thing in my mind when c/in here is i was afraid if this hotel is totaly bad like comments in this web, BUT..im was happy b'cause is totally different!...family n i was happy to be there even for just 1 nite. just has little bit prob when my refrigerator not function well,then i hav called operator to send maintenance to my room. within 5 mnts, the maintenance staff came to my room n settle it by bring the new one. Im also happy with the big2 pool and open till 10pm.the dulexe room also so nice and big which is so suitable to my family( 4adults + 3 chldren).with free hotsport wireless...what more can i said?This is best place to stay when i come again to melacca eventgh this place is far from town..

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nurdila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langkawi, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2011

The room is nice in design yet bad maintenance. Toilet frush are spoil, no air-cond which wasting my time to wait their techinian come over. Stain are every wher inside their both toilet. Unhonesty staff who offer RM 20 as a deposit to rent a adapter yet only indicated RM 10 in their receipt. I was being inform that there are currently fully booked yet after their technitian inform reception that air cond can not be repair then they can change us to another room which at least better than previous!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelLover880101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.9 mi away
Pantai Puteri Hotel
Pantai Puteri Hotel
#106 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
5.9 mi away
Kings Green Hotel
Kings Green Hotel
#18 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
6.4 mi away
Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
#86 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#17 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
5.6 mi away
Terra Nova Hotel
Terra Nova Hotel
#42 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
5.9 mi away
Supreme Hotel Melaka
Supreme Hotel Melaka
#113 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everly Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everly Resort

Property: Everly Resort
Address: 10km Jalan Tanjung Kling, Melaka 76400, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Everly Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Everly Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Everly Hotel Melaka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing