We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Jodie P
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
6318
Quite Big but Need to Refurbish and Renovated
Review of Mahkota Hotel
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Feb 14, 2019
We came as family to stay in this hotel. It might have it's own glory in the pass, but now it needs to be renovated and refurbished. Everything is old and not fully working such as the water heater, water pressure, the toilet, air-con, bed cover, and so on.

The good thing about this place is: it's near the mall, hospital and place of interests, and also relatively affordable.
Date of stay: December 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Queen size bed
0.2 miles from Mahkota Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Separate mirror and sink in room
0.2 miles from Mahkota Hotel
Free Wifi
0.3 miles from Mahkota Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
0.4 miles from Mahkota Hotel
客房内
0.1 miles from Mahkota Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.1 miles from Mahkota Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.4 miles from Mahkota Hotel
Free Wifi
0.2 miles from Mahkota Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.2 miles from Mahkota Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Melaka
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
50
135
192
135
157
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
135
192
135
157
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 669 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2019

nothing to say about the rooms as we stayed in the hotel apartments, worth for the money, this is about the restaurant, the second day we went for dinner, we have ordered a few food items. just a note - there was only one more customer was sitting. We were waiting for an hour still no sight of food arriving, though we ordered fries and pizza and fried rice. we left after one hour and 15 minutes. went out to nearby restaurant and had a good food :)

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank 366nandub
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 13, 2019

We loved the accommodations, the apartments are spacious, plenty of parking. Bigger parks with walkways, tennis court, 2 big pools for kids, table tennis that i can spent with my eldest son and a working sauna. a well spread and airy hotel in the city.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FaisalMalikCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 14, 2018 via mobile

Room is out dated and should not give high expectation..
Go out during the day, and cone back just for sleep.

Check in and out was terrible.
Very long que. Waited for more than 1 hour to reach the counter.

Should make it more easier and do well prepare for better progress

Date of stay: December 2018
2  Thank azwinaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 6, 2018 via mobile

My hubby hold event here and the we decided to stay a night after the event. Tq to cindy for such a good job done in helping my hubby with the event on 2nd Dis. I highly recommended this hotel if you want to organize any event from simple to grand event. I summarized both event and the room as below

The event
1. They provided ballroom tht is huge. All the guest were amazed as they entered the room.
2. The food were plenty and delicious tq chef Salleh for cooking javanese dishes.
3. Luxurious and spacious ballroom with great lighting system.
4. The staff were 24 hours ready to help. Credit to Mr. Fauzi and Mr Rafiq
5. The sound system is wonderful.

The hotel
1. Room Very clean and spacious with kitchen equipment. The room is 9504 executive sea view if im not mistaken. Love the room.
2. the manual procedure in the room contain useful info different to others.
3. The swimming pool is huge and suitable for family.
4. Variety of breakfast buffet...love the noodle station. Everybody sjould try it and the rendang feels like home.
5. The mart in the hotel provided laundry machine.
6. Many things to say...but for sure will be coming back here....I highly recommended this place for any occasion.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank travelismycupoftea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

Booked a 2 night stay here. It was not the most memorable experience. The place is not very well maintained. Probably will not come back unless everywhere else is fully booked. Be your own judge and look at the pictures below.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank junarnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews