We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Agoda.com
$10
Fully refundable before Fri, Mar 15
No booking fees
Vio.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (669)
Filter reviews
669 results
Traveler rating
50
135
192
135
157
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
50
135
192
135
157
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 669 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2016

Arrived early in the morning but rooms was not ready. Shamsul assisted during check in and he was very robotic with his guest orientation skills. Waited till 2pm till our rooms was ready while having a swim at the hotel pool.
Room was clean and spacious as we booked for a 2 bedroom apartment.Nevertheless, stay was on average par as price is very accommodating compared to their other competitors.

Room tip: Booked for their premium apartment for complimentary wifi
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SmurfTraveller82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARCOMDivision, Public Relations Manager at Mahkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2016

Dear SmurfTraveller82,

Good Day!

Thank You for patronizing our hotel during your recent visit to Melaka. Trust you and your family had a pleasant trip to The Historical City of Malaysia.

It is our pleasure to provide a friendly and warm hospitality to all our valued guests. We appreciate your feedback and definitely will take note on the points mentioned seriously.

Look forward to be of your service during your next visit to Melaka

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016

When I first got the 2 bed room apartment for RM390 a night including breakfast and taxes, I thought I hit the jackpot! But when I reached my wing, I realized that I paid for what I got. The place is old, basic and no frill. The concrete floor is dusty and not well lit, the elevator is clunky, there is no aircon in the living room, the bathroom curtains are slimy and the shower heads are leaky, There is no wifi, the TV is like the 50's. The rooms are next to the main thoroughfare so the traffic noise rises up at night. And the breakfast is quite sub par as well. So we were allowed cut our stay short by one day, we were very relieved.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarrenH750
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARCOMDivision, Public Relations Manager at Mahkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2016

Dear Warren H,

Good Day!

Thank You for patronizing our hotel during your recent visit to Melaka. Trust you and your family had a pleasant trip to The Historical City of Malaysia!

We do apologize on all inconvenience caused, we will definitely look into the points raised by you immediately.

Rest assure that we have dealt with Department Heads on the feedback raised by yourself. It is always our priority to accord a clean and friendly environment to all our supporters!

We sincerely hope that this does not mar your overall impression of Mahkota Hotel Melaka and it is our utmost pleasure of welcoming you back.

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016 via mobile

Went here for several times few years ago when i was teenage . This time round , im back with my own family . Choosed this hotel due to the great location spot and very convenient . Wow service from Front Office Staff, Sofia :) She very caring , polite , friendly and pleasant . Taking care of every guest without judging . Apart from Sofia , Ashraf from Bellman/Concierge also being super helpful during out room change with full of smile and his friendliness . Congratulations Mahkota Hotel , you still keep the best service among other hotel in town . We will definately be back with our family .

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Norzuliana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARCOMDivision, Public Relations Manager at Mahkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Dear Norzulliana Z,

Good Day!

Thank You for patronizing our hotel during your recent visit to Melaka. Trust you and your family had a pleasant trip to The Historical City of Malaysia!

We appreciate your feedback on the property and services accorded, it is our standard to accord a friendly and comfortable hospitality to all guests to ensure they check-in happily and check-out with a good memory!

We will take note on your feedback and definitely will up keep the property for all our supporters!

Once, thank you and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

We went with family of 2 young kids. The lobby and reception is nice. The staff is very friendly. Lots of car park available for the hotel guest. The room is not really comfortable, it looks old. But the swimming is really nice. Location is a bit out of the main road.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank MagAcdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARCOMDivision, Public Relations Manager at Mahkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Dear Mangaleswary P,

Good Day!

Thank You for patronizing our hotel during your recent visit to Melaka, trust you had a fruitful trip visiting The Historical City of Malaysia.

It's our top priority to ensure our valued had a pleasant stay with us during their holiday.

Just for your information, the hotel is having a loyalty program for our regular guest - D'M Club, as the club member you will be able to enjoy more benefits for your future visit.

Look forward to be of your service for your next visit to Melaka.

Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2016

We just done the Family Trip in this hotel. The 2 large swimming pools were enjoyable after a day of hot day in Melaka. We enjoyed the Mini Golf and follow with Squash on the next day! We chosen Family Suite in this trip and it was very useful to have a microwave and a small fridge in the room! We will come back to this hotel again in next Melaka trip.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KiatLianLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MARCOMDivision, Public Relations Manager at Mahkota Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Dear KiatLianLim,

ood Day!

Thank You for patronizing our hotel during your recent visit to Melaka. Trust you and your family had a pleasant trip to The Historical City of Malaysia!

We appreciate your feedback on the property and services accorded, it is our standard to accord a friendly and comfortable hospitality to all guests to ensure they check-in happily and check-out with a good memory!

Just for your information, the hotel is having a loyalty program for our regular guest - D'M Club, as the club member you will be able to enjoy more benefits for your future visit.

Once again, thank you and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews