We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“'The perfect choice'.(Mrs. Kamalludin Husain).” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mahkota Hotel Melaka

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mahkota Hotel Melaka
Ranked #99 of 161 Hotels in Melaka
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“'The perfect choice'.(Mrs. Kamalludin Husain).”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

It is an award winning 4-star international hotel .The strategic location, at the heart of historical Melaka just perfect for my family to walk to the shopping complex, visit places of interests and enjoy the 'river cruise' experience. The 'karaoke room' was just perfect for us to sing our heart felt holiday mood. The pool with jacuzzi was simply charming and it added beauty to my captured pics of fond memories.

Room Tip: Room just above the pool was simply eye catching!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puteriandalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    104
    149
    99
    118
See reviews for
263
57
15
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I only like the location. But not so value for money . Rate for 2 bedroom deluxe apartment quite expensive if compared to the room condition, old furnitures and smelly room when we entered in. Room floor at the kitchen and living area was dirty and not cleaned properly. Yellowish toilet water & not equiped with full set of toiletries . Aircond at the 2nd room was not so cold & sounds very loud . Staff was not so friendly and the maintenance staff was not helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YatNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kepong, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I Firstly the hotel is in melaka by mahkota, the place near centre,

Anyway, we stayed here for 2 night . The rooms were comfortable and clean. The breakfast was excellent .

The staff were friendly and helpful. There is a many car park .

Overall an excellent hotel and very good value for money when considering the price charged.

Stayed october 2013, traveled as friend

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovestageshow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

After reading the previous reviews, I was pleasantly surprised that the hotel was quite good.
Although the furniture and fittings in the room was old, it was clean.
My room faced the sea where a massive land reclaimation was ongoing.
The buffet meals served were good and the staff, friendly.
I would rate the hotel as above average.

Room Tip: Choose sea-facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ibnibatutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel staff is just efficient enough and the food just nice for me. Enjoyed the meals at there. The staffs have the passion to provide the quality service the guest. You guys should try to put Mahkota Hotel as your top choice if you travel to Malacca. The apartment concept just too nice for a family trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annylim2404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jemaluang, Johor, Malaysia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

In my university semester break, I am going Melaka for a trip. This is my second time I stayed at mahkota hotel. Mahkota hotel has a excellent location in town and nearby from the historical sites. It is really make people convenient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WoonChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Sarawak
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed at this hotel from 11-13 September 2013.
Our official function was from 11-12 September. Stayed at Block 7 which was a twin sharing apartment (for 2 pax only).
I extended for an extra night on the 13th - this time was a two room suite ( for 4 pax) at Block 6 cos family members came for a holiday enroute to Kuantan.
There is a live band at the lobby, performances by a 3 Piece Filipino Band.
The room I stayed at Block 7 was facing a reclaimed area, so the view was not good.
At Block 6, our room was facing the pool - good and pleasant view. The pool is good.
The breakfast was decent, quite a number of choices.
I noticed that there were 6 tourist buses parked outside the hotel. This hotel seems to be popular.
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Has a homely ambience in the room.
Mahkota Parade Shopping Mall is just across the road. Be careful when crossing the road.
Will stay again if I have the budget.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing inwards towards swimming pool. Outward view will face reclamation are which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VicDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
1.0 mi away
Bayview Hotel Melaka
Bayview Hotel Melaka
#94 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
6.1 mi away
Everly Resort
Everly Resort
#127 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#17 of 161 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#44 of 161 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Hatten Hotel Melaka
#11 of 161 in Melaka
4.0 of 5 stars 1,827 reviews
1.4 mi away
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Avillion Legacy Melaka
#96 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mahkota Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mahkota Hotel Melaka

Property: Mahkota Hotel Melaka
Address: No. 16, Jalan Syed Abdul Aziz, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mahkota Hotel Melaka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mahkota Hotel Melaka comprises one main hotel block & 8 blocks of hotel apartment. Located on the waterfront in the heart of historical Melaka, adjacent to the Mahkota Parade and Melaka Megamall - Dataran Pahlawan, the city's most popular shopping and entertainment complex, and within short walking distance to the business hub of Melaka as well as various historical places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Mahkota Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melaka Mahkota Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing