We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Not even last choice” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Super Cowboy

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Super Cowboy
Ranked #137 of 161 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala lumpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Not even last choice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a nightmare for me ! To stayed this hotel is totally spoiled my mood of vacation. We r stayed at the shop lot beside the main building, sound proof is terrible , can hear the handphone ringing and ppl coughing from the next door , the dirtiness is to the max ! Basin with toothpaste stamp , toilet bowl with stamps , the shower n toilet bowl is not properly function , even no water in the morning !!! And found cockroach in the room ! Is totally not worthy and shouldn't name as 'hotel' . Please don't simply treat your customer ! Just reject if fully booked, the idea of stay at the shop lot beside is worst !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miinmiin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    3
    3
    14
See reviews for
7
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

First and foremost, I paid for a hotel but they gave me something like inn or dorm type. They will lead me to another block, which located at a shop lot. The cleanliness of the room was poorly manage. This is my first time living in such a hotel. Terrible! Always remember this "you pay more than you get" for this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glue1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I book this hotel for one night since my friend's recommend it. Strictly based on my 1st experience. I book through Booking.com for Annex Room. Price I should pay 92MYR but since they said didn't receive any from Booking.com, they charge me their weekend price 122MYR. In fact, this type of room isn't inside main building but next of it. Not too far so, I'm okay with it. After get into the room and see how its cleanliness, okay 122MYR I had pay might be worth.

But, during my last shower before check out on the morning, wish to use the toillet bowl. Surprisingly! The toilet bowl is clogged together with those disgusting things. But unfortunately, I found out just after I want to check out. Sadly if I knew from early, perhaps I can request another better room.

This based on my experience only. Perhaps after this they would take an action to make their hotel better. But, I'm impressed with the security of the hotel. Even though my room in different building from the main, the provide a security card which use to open the door. And also, the breakfast also not bad but since I woke up a bit late, the breakfast almost finished. Basically, this will be my 1st & last with the hotel. TQ

Room Tip: Better choose room at the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shviful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

My family booked this hotel tru agoda a week earlier but when we came,the hotel informed us that they received no such booking! There were also some families who booked tru the net like booking.com n even tru phone calls faced the same thing as us!just imagine that. We n other guests insisted to see the manager but he/she refused to meet us. So called professional!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Fiza_anum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed in an apartment type room. Bathroom was filthy. Toilet had brown stains - obviously never cleaned. Sink had a crust of dirt and grime under rim. Only two small size, thread bare towels provided which were far from white. Room never cleaned properly. Fridge had mould inside. Stayed there for six days. Didn't eat breakfast even though paid for as I dread to think what state the kitchen might be if the rooms are so dirty. Didn't use the swimming pool as also dirty. Had to use general loo by swimming pool once as reception toilet was out of use. It was absolutely filthy!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at the cheng ho city view room. It was quite dangerous as it has a small stairs down from the door to the bed. The curtain can't be fully closed till the end of the rail hence less privacy as our room is city view. Trashing around during the night as it was so itchy so I end up sleeping on the floor.
But for one good thing though, its easier to have late check out and the extension rates are quite ok

Room Tip: Higher floors room might be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank redruby_2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The main reason we stayed here because of the swimming pool. This hotel got an average size pool which is suitable for children & teens. The family room is big and spacious. Eventhough this hotel is a bit far from Banda Hilir, at least we could have some peace of mind when there's no traffic congestion here and not being packed by vehicles and crowd.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenmcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
6.9 mi away
Everly Resort
Everly Resort
#129 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.6 mi away
M Hotel
M Hotel
#76 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Sentral Melaka
Hotel Sentral Melaka
#45 of 161 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 stars 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hallmark Crown Hotel - Melaka
1.4 mi away
Avillion Legacy Melaka
Avillion Legacy Melaka
#90 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 234 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hallmark View Hotel
Hallmark View Hotel
#52 of 161 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Super Cowboy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Super Cowboy

Property: Hotel Super Cowboy
Address: No 1 Jalan Malinja, Melaka 75150, Malaysia (Formerly Hang Tuah City Hotel)
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 161 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Super Cowboy 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Formerly known as Hotel Strait Meridien and Hotel Hang Tuah City Mall. Come with 60 unit of luxury service suites and 20 unit of luxury spacious room. Located near to the city centre of Melaka and only couple minute driving distance to all the attraction places such as Jonker Street and Famosa. A strategic location which can enjoy peaceful night in hotel nearby city centre and out from traffic jam. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Super Cowboy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing