We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Variety of Options”
Review of Sirocco Restaurant

Sirocco Restaurant
Ranked #39 of 681 Restaurants in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $200
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Sirocco Italian Restaurant is a specialty dinning outlet at the award winning Holiday Inn Melaka offering guests a cozy and comfortable place to wine and dine. The restaurant caters to family, business travelers or even to couples who are looking for a romantic candlelight dinner. The restaurant features an open kitchen with a wood fire pizza oven that serves one the best pizzas in town. It opens daily from 6pm till 11pm from Sunday to Thursday and 6pm till 12am on Friday and Saturday.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A Variety of Options”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We dined at Sirocco for dinner after a long day. My husband and I both enjoyed our meal. I had salmon and he had chicken. Both meals looked good and tasted good although there could have been more vegetables. The table looked good and the service was quick and efficient Mains were mainly RM 30 - RM 55 range. Pizzas were available as a cheaper option. They were cooked in a pizza iven and smelt good. There were a range of options for each course and quite a good wine selection. The coffee was excellent with this cool stiirrer whiich was actually sugar. The previous niight we had drinks at the bar which is beside the restaurant. There was live music and it was pleasnt. I do wish they would turn the big screen sports prrojection off though when the singer was singing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    22
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kl
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional quality”
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Dined there with family of 4, service and food is excellent. Price reasonable and value for money. Try the oven wood pizza, the best so far amongst other Hotel.

Keep up the good quality and service.

Helpful?
Thank Tanazawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Level Contributor
309 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Decent Italian Food”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This Restaurant is a bit on the pricey side, but if you need some mediteranien food, after all the asian treats, this one is a good place to go. Its located in ground level of Malacca Holiday Inn hotel. Pizza and Salats are good quality, and they offer regularly rebates or special offers for hotel guests. Usually not full, no reservation required

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christoph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Marketing and Communications Manager at Sirocco Restaurant, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed dining with us.

Your fair observation on the pricing is much appreciated. We will certainly look into the price of the menu again so that our diners can get to enjoy quality Italian dishes at a reasonable and fair price.

Thank you again and certainly look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Stay Indulged.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Attentive Staff and Quality Food”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The captain and his crew were so attentive to everyone's needs. Food quality was excellent and restaurants ambiance was nice.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank BlaiseJOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Marketing and Communications Manager at Sirocco Restaurant, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are glad that you enjoyed dining at Sirocco Italian Restaurant. Rest assured that your positive feedback on the quality of our service and food with be shared with the team.

Thank you again.We definitely look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Stay Indulged.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Ordered 2 set meals for the friends and 2 Ala Carte for 2 vegetarians. The food was nicely portioned and pizza was wonderful. Pasta was great as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank OLS7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric O, Marketing and Communications Manager at Sirocco Restaurant, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed dining at Sirocco Italian Restaurant.

Your feedback are much appreciated as it's the testimonial of the hotel and the team. To us, it's with such positive reinforcement that will further encourage to strive harder towards excellence.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Stay Indulged.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sirocco Restaurant also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Sirocco Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing