We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Ranked #13 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Booked this hotel using a Groupon deal and travelled there in March 2014.

This hotel was truly excellent. It is a new hotel with well equipped and spacious rooms. It also has free wifi in room and breakfast included. The wifi was quite strong and worked well. It was a buffet breakfast and the food was good. Though, I would suggest going earlier so you have more time to eat and queue as this hotel is quite popular.

Location wise, it is located next to 2 shopping malls and apparently isn't too far from Jonker Street. However, we didn't venture all the way there. It was rather difficult to get taxis from the hotel.

I will definitely be back again - even if it's just to enjoy the room and the facilities.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theorangepassport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,396)
There are newer reviews for Hatten Hotel Melaka
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,572 - 1,578 of 2,397 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

Check in process is hassle free and efficient.
Rooms is spacious and comfortable.despite the fact that they nv top up toilet rolls for my room and no toiletries given. But the housekeeper is very nice and friendly to provide assistance.
Breakfast wise,I would say the choices r limited and better go early to avoid chaos.haha.
Overall, nice hotel stay.esp u can just park ur car there n walk to those attractions.very convenient!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillcheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Lousy experience. Not safe for parents esp single parent with kids. I bring my son to cafe for breakfast, we were given a large table though there is only 2 of us due to not enough table. Then i go and get food for my son, when i come back, my son is not at the table. I searched long and low for him,approach cafe staff and even hotel guest on next table, no one know where is my son. Luckily i left my Handphone with him and manage to find him at one remote corner. He told us that the cafe staff relocated him so as to make the table available to another guest.
HOW can the staff shift a 6 year old kid without informing the parent?
TOTALLY UNACCEPTABLE.
The response that we get from the GM is that they will give the staff a warning and tell us to give him a call on our next trip to Hatten Hotel and he will ensure us that we have a good experience.
With this service standard, their GM still think that i will patron their hotel on my next trip. I wonder whether this is just lip service and simply being naive.
I am lucky that i did not lose my kid this time round and i will not recommended this hotel for those family that have young kids.

Room Tip: Terrible Lift system and poor ventilation in both the lift and lift lobby on car park level.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Reddevi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is the new hotel with high occupancy. The room is big and comfortable, very suitable for family with young children. There is a long sofa in the room, we requested an extra bed, just nice for my 2 children. There are 2 TV and partition in between the room, we are able to watch different TV Channel with our children at the same time. The breakfast is great with many choices of food, please be there early, the restaurant is crowded after 8:30am. The hotel is connected with shopping mall and is centralize to most of the places. If you prefer not to have chicken rice ball at Jonkers Street under the hot sun, walking distance from the hotel there is another chicken rice ball restaurant called "Ee Chi Ban" also served very nice food with more comfortable environment.

The only thing we hope the hotel can improve is the time management. We have our family holiday with a group of friends. The check-in time suppose to be 3pm, we waited for long time after 3pm still have not gotten our rooms, and this is during weekday. One of our friends with young kids requested connecting room have to wait until after 5pm only gotten their room. When we made complain to the hotel, they said we can check-out late to compensate, but we still check-out at 12pm knowing that the circle will happen again for the next check-in guest.

The waiting time for lift also need to take some time because is the high occupancy hotel, we have to stop few times before we reach our floors. So we need to be patient with the waiting time, some time the lift was full and we have to wait for the next lift.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

New hotel. Spacious with 2 TVs. Spa n pool are great. V suitable for family. Location next to 2 shopping malls and not too far from jonker street.

Did not wash the cups properly. Got a lot of stains in one of the cup. Took one of our room card away after cleaning the room. Someone entered the room after we have checked in the room 'cos hubby left his bag opened but when we came back later the bag was zipped up and one of the tv was off when we left both on.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ESim2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I brought my parents for 3D2N tour at malacca. They had given free shuttle bus to Jonker Streets. It is very convienent location and considerate for handicap and senior citizens. Few Perankan restaurant nearby and bak kut teh shop qhen u turn right. Worth to stay and go for a weekend tour with family

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xiaotingdang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed five days during school holidays with family. Spouse enjoyed the close proximity to various shopping complexes, and parking within the hotel is a breeze. Only regret is the breakfast queue which can be long if you wake up late around 9am.

Price is reasonable, and the room amenities are well maintained. The front desk staff are very courteous and accommodating, and now they allow the carpark lifts to go straight up to the rooms, unlike in the past, which is a nice improvement.

Will likely stay again when I visit melaka next time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andynamics_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#14 of 167 in Melaka
1,632 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
1,423 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#10 of 167 in Melaka
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 167 in Melaka
604 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 167 in Melaka
1,434 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Melaka
Novotel Melaka
#16 of 167 in Melaka
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatten Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatten Hotel Melaka

Address: Hatten Square, Jalan Merdeka, Bandar Hilir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: $52 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatten Hotel Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hatten Hotel is set against a picturesque vista of Melaka’s most famous historical landmarks, surrounded by the hustle and bustle of Melaka Raya; close to the city center with its cheerful nightlife, and mere minutes from the acclaimed UNESCO World Heritage site. With 704 deluxe suites ranging from 32 square meters to 98 square meters in size, Hatten Hotel offers you the utmost comfort, style and convenience. Now you can step out and discover the true essence of Melaka as Hatten Hotel is strategically located for your convenience. Discover history and excitement literally just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hatten Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing