We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Will Definitely Be Back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Ranked #14 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I love the location of the hotel it is just opposite the dataran pahlawan and a great place to shop as well as a walking distance to Jonker's Street. The rooms were very clean and service was prompt , Staff were helpful , Breakfast was good and we got a seat fast. Will definitely be back :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helloasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,882 - 1,888 of 2,554 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

the mall, the hotel, the rooms everything is satisfying. i personally love the huge room where they separate small living room and the beds is so comfy. the hotel is convenient as they linked with Hatten Square. bfast was okay, not much food offered but still acceptable. the staff is polite, the room is okay n the hotel is beautiful so they deserve a standing ovation!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZettyEzhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Probably the newest hotel ever in 2013.

If you are thinking of heading out to the malls without crossing the traffic, exit to shopping outlets @ level 3.

Yes, Malacca is hot. All year round.

Keep Calm and Enjoy Chendol on your way to Jonker Street.

Cheers!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank IrisHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

As my holiday was booked last minute, I had no choice but to scramble to book a hotel for the family.

This is my first time staying in Hatten. Booking was very smooth on the phone with the reservation department. Booking reference provided and they even allowed me to wait another day to provide my credit card to secure the bookings.

For those who have never been to Melaka, please note that all hotels in the town area are normally fully book especially during the weekends and school holidays due to the close proximity to Singapore.

So all rooms were taken and I had to book a room on the premier floor. It is true that the wait if you were booking the normal rooms could take a long time. Premier floor was a breeze to check in but guess what the lounge are filled with 'hungry' folks who are here for a holiday so noisy and all snacks are snapped up once they are refilled for tea.

For those who are driving, note that the car park is TRULY A NIGHTMARE. It is park of a mall and therefore you need to find a place to park which is never easy during the peak hours. Once parked you need to take a lift to the ground level (there are only 2 lifts to the car park) Check in an take another lift to the room and in the case of a premier room, to the 12 floor first. After I parked at the carpark, I opted to pay for valet parking instead for the convenience as it almost took me 20 minutes to get a lot and take the lifts to the check in counter.

Rooms look great and new, above expectations. Staff is nice and friendly. No complains about service which is what is most lacking nowadays in hotel.

But whats terrible is the lift and parking.

Room Tip: Opt for the normal rooms if you can. Not worth the additonal money for Premier or Club Floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

i have never write a review before but cannot resist to write this one as i wish to share my personal experience at Hatten Hotel, Melaka. Check in and check out were very convenient.. my children enjoyed the pool.. the gym also does not have rigid rules and two sons aged, 16 and 14, enjoyed the facility. The room is great and the most pleasant surprised are the two LCD television sets which the customer can enjoy either on their bed or on the sofa. Definitely, will come again and can be rated as one of the best hotels in Melaka.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor (Premier Room) Level 19 - 21..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roshaida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I spent a two day one night with my boyfriend in a deluxe premier and I'd it's defitenitely worth for what I paid. The room is spacious but modern enough with the simplest furniture and deco in room! Disappointed thing was the breakfasr, didn't met with the standard of the hotel as just served few choices like leftover? Though I will still return and stay there again with my family or friends. Strongly recommended ;)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msheheannsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is our 1st time to Hatten,I had a wonderful stay. Paul was very helpful and friendly, he also gave us a good view that was Pool view instead Sea View. Beside that You can just take a bridge from the 2 floor to the next building shopping mall. Movies, souvenirs and branded goods sold there!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#15 of 169 in Melaka
1,689 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 169 in Melaka
1,540 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 169 in Melaka
675 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#10 of 169 in Melaka
451 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#12 of 169 in Melaka
626 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Settlement Hotel
The Settlement Hotel
#3 of 169 in Melaka
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatten Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatten Hotel Melaka

Address: Hatten Square, Jalan Merdeka, Bandar Hilir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 169 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: $55 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatten Hotel Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hatten Hotel is set against a picturesque vista of Melaka’s most famous historical landmarks, surrounded by the hustle and bustle of Melaka Raya; close to the city center with its cheerful nightlife, and mere minutes from the acclaimed UNESCO World Heritage site. With 704 deluxe suites ranging from 32 square meters to 98 square meters in size, Hatten Hotel offers you the utmost comfort, style and convenience. Now you can step out and discover the true essence of Melaka as Hatten Hotel is strategically located for your convenience. Discover history and excitement literally just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hatten Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing