We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable stay. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Ranked #13 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed November 24, 2013 via mobile

Was staying at Hatten hotel for 2 nights.

First impression was positive. Spacious and hotel was nicely done up.

Room was spacious and bed was comfortable.

Worth a stay. However, with the high volume of guests. Waiting for lifts can be a little frustrating.

Expect huge group of families during school holidays. May not be the best place for quiet getaway.

But location is good for exploration and walking.

Spa services offers reasonable price and very clean and relaxing.

Breakfast suits Asian palate. Along with a variety of western spread, such as bread and muffins.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank chiammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,809 - 1,815 of 2,430 reviews

Reviewed November 24, 2013

We spent 5 nights here and found the location ideal for visiting the historic sights and malls.
We had to request a room overlooking the straits which was fine.
Breakfast was not a relaxed affair due to the high occupancy especially at the weekends but the staff were organised. We never had a problem getting a table as there were only 2 of us but there were queues at the weekend for larger groups to be seated.
High occupancy meant that at times we waited 10 to 15 minutes for a lift and when they arrived they were often full.
The hotel offers a good rate but needs to be able to handle the logistics of high occupancy.
The pool was of a good size and had some lovely views of the town.
The spa was very good and well worth a visit.
Overall we had a good time but be prepared for a busy hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor with a view of the town or the straits
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in a premier room on the 19th floor having had to be moved from the 21st floor due to the noise from the Marco Polo function rooms and the Alto Sky lounge on the floor above. Rooms are fine, well designed equipped and furnished. Beds and pillows very comfortable. Decent wifi and 17 TV channels several of them in English. Complimentary soft drinks in fridge and also in the premier lounge. Stayed during school holidays when the hotel was very busy full of young families. Had to wait for the lifts although there are six of them though not for very long. Queue to be seated at breakfast with a couple of hundred other people rather like a works canteen rather than an upmarket hotel. There is a wide choice of offerings at breakfast catering mainly to the Asian market which forms the bulk of guest numbers. Nothing particularly inspiring about the breakfasts but the extent of the buffet ensures you can find something edible. Had a la carte dinner at Chatterz restaurant on a Sunday evening when the restaurant was deserted. We had fish and chips, hamburger, and sirloin of steak which were adequate but no more. Service was tediously slow and I wasn't allowed to charge to my room but had to pay upfront which was irritating. I had planned to spend the afternoons leisurely sunbathing by the pool but this proved impossible. There are five sunloungers for a hotel of this size, 700 beds or so which are actually situated on a raised section but actually in the pool. The pool was busy at all times with families. I did not find it a relaxing experience at all staying here and would be loathe to stay here again. Perhaps it was just unfortunate that my stay coincided with the school holidays. Avoid the hotel and indeed Melaka at the weekends when both are very busy indeed

Room Tip: Avoid the premier rooms on the 21st floor. They can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Nice cosy hotel in the middle of the shopping district of Malacca. We got a room that faces the Straits of Malacca, and needless to say the view that the room offers is awesome. The bed is equally tempting and we had a comfortable sleep. If you like the old town (Jonker Walk), it is about 20 min walk away.

The breakfast that comes with the room is a bit disappointing though. Should have more local delights that Malaysia has got to offer. Also the housekeeping tele-staff could sound more friendlier.

Room Tip: Pick a room facing the straits of malacca
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We were here during the peak school holiday & church camp season. Unfortunately it was also the worst haze to ever hit our region, courtesy of the Indonesians.
Fortunately, this hotel is part of the mall complex...so if you stayed within, you have the cinemas, shopping & restaurants. Only when the haze subsided, did we manage to venture out.
This hotel is conveniently located to the historical fort area, local restaurants & eateries..a short walk brings you to Jonker street area.
Most importantly, it's still new.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have nice stay in Hatten hotel. Everybody was very serviceminded. There were rather few european customers, so we got special service. The room was big and clean and the view over city was beautiful. At the top restaurant 22 th floor really amazing.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaijaTanja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

New hotel but to be honest the Bed Spoiled it for me and those monster pillows. I am good at sleeping away from home and have travelled around the world extensively but these beds and pillow spoil my sleep - the bed because it is hard and squeaks (I think they left the plastic cover on it) then the pillow much to big for sleeping, I found hard to get comfortable. otherwise not a bad hotel - Location is good and nice pool and gym. Food was good with lots of choices for breakfast and I found the staff to be very nice

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fozzie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#14 of 167 in Melaka
1,642 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 167 in Melaka
1,444 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#10 of 167 in Melaka
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Melaka
Ramada Plaza Melaka
#7 of 167 in Melaka
614 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 167 in Melaka
1,446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Melaka
Novotel Melaka
#16 of 167 in Melaka
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatten Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatten Hotel Melaka

Address: Hatten Square, Jalan Merdeka, Bandar Hilir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: $56 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatten Hotel Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hatten Hotel is set against a picturesque vista of Melaka’s most famous historical landmarks, surrounded by the hustle and bustle of Melaka Raya; close to the city center with its cheerful nightlife, and mere minutes from the acclaimed UNESCO World Heritage site. With 704 deluxe suites ranging from 32 square meters to 98 square meters in size, Hatten Hotel offers you the utmost comfort, style and convenience. Now you can step out and discover the true essence of Melaka as Hatten Hotel is strategically located for your convenience. Discover history and excitement literally just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hatten Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing