We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Nearby Hotels
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
$176
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$70
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$73
$70
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$39
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
$73
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Majestic Malacca(Melaka)
$136
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,623)
Filter reviews
2,623 results
Traveler rating
619
1,312
471
128
93
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
619
1,312
471
128
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalto sky loungejunior suitejonker streetshopping mallpremier loungelcd tvsmahkota paradeswimming poolrooftop barwalking distancebreakfast spreadliving areaconvenient locationspacious roomlong queueparking tickethotel guests
Filter
Updating list...
2,052 - 2,057 of 2,623 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I like the spacious room,big bathroom,and nice sea view.one thing I don't like is that about the main lobby where by u need to park your car on top of the hotel which is not so convenience for the guest with a big family.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRazifOsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

It's too huge for my liking. The 8 lifts are slow and to cater to the many huge number of guest is taxing. Buffet breakfast at the main diner has more choies than the one in the huge conference room which is opened to cater to the huge crowd.
I was given a room on the 20th floor, there was a musty smell from the pipes. My sister 2 rooms away had a room which reeks of cigarette smell. The room was huge and comfortable. The bed was a european king sized but the pillows were flat. The toiletries were minimal and below average.
There were 2 TVs in the room and the sitting area was cordoned off which gives a lot of privacy.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J-Lo8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Centrally located in Bandar Hilir. The hotel building is connected to Dataran Pahlawan Mall. Major historical attractions are just minutes away by foot. Lots of local and fast food eateries available 24hrs. During check in hotel guests are required to pay and extra RM2 per room for the Heritage Council. Fast check in, but the male receptionist could be more friendly and attentive.
Room is big,with beautiful view of Bandar Hilir Town. Bed is huge and comfortable. Amenities are great. Basic tea and coffee facilities. They provide free newspaper daily.
As highlighted by others,each room is provided with 2 TVs,but sadly the signals are so bad with limited,boring channels available.
Breakfast spread was OK, a lot of varieties, but the food could taste better.
Nice swimming pool. Easy check out - you just have to fill a form and drop it together with your access card in the box provided during check out.
Ample car park - The hotel provides you complimentary parking.
Overall, a convenient stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shireenMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

My iPhone was left on the hotel room bed (every other valuable items were put away in the safe) while I went to the gym and steam room. Upon my return to the room my iPhone had gone missing. Loss reported and all staff dealing with this incident couldn't be more helpful. Hotel security was called and CCTV footage was shown so was the records of entries into my room but my iPhone was never found.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is one of the best hotel which I've stayed so far compare to the amount of money I am forking out.
Spacious room with 2 LCD tvs & the mini living room do comes in handy when I am working during my vacation.
Room with great view & convenient for someone whom is partially crippled such as myself to move around.
Great location with ample parking space for hotel guests.
Big breakfast spread with a variety of selection although it taste so-so.
Overall, I am satisfied with my stay & will most definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose high level room for better sea/city view
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YukieLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews