We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So, This is How the Other Half Lives”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hatten Hotel Melaka
Ranked #12 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Princeton, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So, This is How the Other Half Lives”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff was excellent! The room was quite large with a great sitting room and two flat screen TV's. The rooms are non-smoking and excellent. The breakfast however was quite ordinary but hot and fresh.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 13th floor. It is just above the restaurant floor. Very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    544
    1,158
    413
    103
    75
See reviews for
951
536
52
208
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (550)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

I arrived at around 1pm and was immediately able to check in even though it was a Saturday. I got a room on the 19 floor with city view on one side and sea view on the other. Both views are really nice :) maybe I was really lucky. The room was as described by other reviewers and my only complain was the fridge was not cold at all throughout my stay. Technicians came and told us it was working fine.
Breakfast time is really busy and the spread although was reasonable, it was not very tasty. It cost 40 ringgit if not included in the room rate. I would definitely not pay for this! Long queue starts forming from around 8.30am on weekends.
The staff at the restaurant were really efficient and tables were kept clean and free from used plates very quickly.
When I was at the pool around 1pm it was relatively empty and so was the gym.
I did not have a problem with long waiting time for the lift which was a relief. All the lifts were working on the 2 days I was there.
Overall I am very satisfied with the hotel except for the disappointing breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyFeet25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Excellent location as the hotel was walking distance to all points of interest. It was helpful to have direct access to the shopping centres to shelter from the heat.

The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. The bed was very comfortable and it was nice to have a small sitting area with second TV.

The view across the pool and the city was very nice, would suggest you ask for a pool view room.

Breakfast buffet had an excellent selection- mix of western and Asian foods. Although the hotel was nearly full during our stay the staff were efficient at seating us and re stocking the food.

The gym was smaller than expected but we didn't have to wait to use the equipment in late evening or early morning.

We arrived at the hotel around 1.30 but our room was not available. We were still able to complete the check in formalities and leave all our bags. We returned about 3 to collect the key.

We would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mb1637
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was new and we found the service efficient and responsive. The room was clean and had good view of the sea. It was easy to park our car and the hotel was located very conveniently close to all the shopping, cinema and food outlets. Also it is less than 1 km from the Jonker Street night market. It is rather crowded amd noisy the weekends with all the families and tour groups.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank sporestriker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Family with kids will love this hotel. They have 2 LED TV in the room. Shower is powerful n very clean maintained. Below is shopping malls. Historic venue of malacca is just right in front the shopping mall. Great venue! But hotel price is slight on the steep side. Oh ya.. I find in Malaysia. This hotel provides the best breakfast..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Situated at strategic location .Adjacent to two major shopping complex ; Dataran Pahlawan and Mahkota Parade . Room is clean and spacious with two LCD TV , a sofa and a king size bed . Bathroom is huge and bright . Buffet breakfast is extensive . Has a great variety of food and they are delicious .Take a cab to Jonker Street costs ten ringgits . Where you must try the Chung Wah Chicken Rice balls( serve only lunch time ) and Jonker 88's Baba Laksa . The lifts in the hotel deployed the room keycard to access the room has its drawback . it slow down the lifts tremendously .

Room Tip: High floors with great sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Good points: location, nice clean rooms, good air con, good gym, nice pool thats not busy, very nice breakfast with a mixture of buffet and chef cooking stations.
Bad points: no bathrobe in room, and breakfast was crazy busy-all of the time!! Also people mentioned here about the lifts, I didnt see this as being a major issue until I realised how frustrating they can be! You have to insert keycard before entering floor number, nightmare when lift is full! We missed our floor a couple of times as cudnt get to the card reader in time! Lifts always full, difficult to get to rooms when its busy!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TGemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.5 mi away
Casa del Rio Melaka
Casa del Rio Melaka
#1 of 166 in Melaka
1,313 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
Hotel Equatorial Melaka
#13 of 166 in Melaka
1,595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Estadia Hotel
Estadia Hotel
#9 of 166 in Melaka
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Melaka
Novotel Melaka
#14 of 166 in Melaka
740 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Pines Melaka
The Pines Melaka
#10 of 166 in Melaka
479 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Majestic Malacca
The Majestic Malacca
#2 of 166 in Melaka
1,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatten Hotel Melaka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatten Hotel Melaka

Property: Hatten Hotel Melaka
Address: Hatten Square, Jalan Merdeka, Bandar Hilir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 166 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatten Hotel Melaka 4*
Number of rooms: 704
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hatten Hotel is set against a picturesque vista of Melaka’s most famous historical landmarks, surrounded by the hustle and bustle of Melaka Raya; close to the city center with its cheerful nightlife, and mere minutes from the acclaimed UNESCO World Heritage site. With 704 deluxe suites ranging from 32 square meters to 98 square meters in size, Hatten Hotel offers you the utmost comfort, style and convenience. Now you can step out and discover the true essence of Melaka as Hatten Hotel is strategically located for your convenience. Discover history and excitement literally just footsteps away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotel.de, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Hatten Hotel Melaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing