We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Syaz Meridien Hotel
Ranked #86 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Stayed for 1 night in July. The location was ok about 300m west of Holiday Inn. There were a few other hotel next to it and nearby. The room was about 3m by 5m including the bathroom. 28in flat screen tv and 2 twin beds. The table was more of a long shelf by the wall. Ok for laptop but not for writing or working with plans/drawings. Bathroom was clean and upon entering the room-no unwanted smell. But the beige carpet needs shampooing. Service - out of 4 staff, 2 were generous with smiles and I had to asked twice before getting the iron and board. Breakfast was just ok (fried rice was tasteless). What I like most is the quiet night. Had a good sleep there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BmTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 71 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2012

This hotel has a unique location setup in a row of shop houses. The hotel has just recently opened and it was pretty much the only hotel available in Melaka on the weekend (we only booked a week in advance...Melaka fills up on weekends...book early!) Usually in Malaysia we stay at 4-5 star properties and so I wasn't sure how we would like this hotel. However, it was a very refreshing surprise. The hotel is brand new and very clean. The management and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Our safe didn't work (batteries dead) and they quickly came to the room and changed them. They didn't have a baby cot the first night, but one showed up the second night (we think the manager went out a bought one for us). The rooms are quite small. We had a triple for our family (2 adults, 3 little kids) and it was cozy, but comfortable. The halls are tile and I thought they would be loud, but surprisingly we rarely heard any noise from the hall. The breakfast was the same each day, but good (the roti was excellent). You park on the street and need to use parking vouchers (5 MYR/day) - you can purchase from the hotel. The location is good...a 15 minute walk to Jonker street or try a quick trishaw ride instead. This hotel is nothing fancy, but it is a clean hotel with friendly management that is clearly putting a lot of effort and care into the place, which won us over.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guelph_Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enzoshakur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0chuNamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: ห้องไหนก็ได้ เพราะมองไม่เห็นทะเล ติดตึกอื่นๆบังหมด
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anuchart2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: แต่ละห้อง แต่ละชั้น น่าจะมีสภาพไม่ต่างกันมาก
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hayarrrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with friends
Thank samanthav9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 mi away
Venus Boutique Hotel
Venus Boutique Hotel
#53 of 167 in Melaka
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#73 of 167 in Melaka
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
ND Hotel
ND Hotel
#46 of 167 in Melaka
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
CK Hotel
CK Hotel
#36 of 167 in Melaka
18 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balik Pulau Hotel
Balik Pulau Hotel
#74 of 167 in Melaka
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
Seri Costa Hotel-Resort
#82 of 167 in Melaka
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Syaz Meridien Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Syaz Meridien Hotel

Address: G-26, Jalan PM 13, Plaza Mahkota, Bandar Hillir, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: $16 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Syaz Meridien Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Syaz Meridien Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing