We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Hong
Nearby Hotels
$60
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Melaka(Melaka)
$50
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
RC Hotel(Melaka)
$53
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$48
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$143
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
128
105
21
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
105
21
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmelaka sentralcurry puffsbudget hotelbus stationwater dispenserfree coffee and teajonker streetwonderful water pressuremorning snackfree liftclean room and toiletfood recommendationsattached bathroomceiling fanmamak restauranthalal foodrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 260 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed one night at Hotel Hong with my families in July, and we had three double rooms. The room is not big but very clean with all necessary facilities.
The Boss and staff is friendly and nice. The dirver ( Ammy ) who pick us up at Melaka central keep waiting 45 mintues cause our bus delayed more than half an hour. And she alway give detailed trip guide and trsportation info.
There is a balcony on the top floor, where you can smoke outside.
There are couple local style restraunts around the hotel. It's convenient for you to have meal if you donot want to have dinner at Jalan street with higher price.
The location of Hotel is pretty good, and very quiet. But it's pretty close to Jalan street, only 3~5 minutes walk to Jalan street from hotel.
The room rate is good, meet my expectation very well. I would recommend it to my friends

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We've been staying at Hotel Hong many times and I must say their Good Service is getting better and better. Rooms though small but Cosy and very clean. Just doing the Hari Raya Holiday this month, we were there for 3D 2N. Owner's Son Mr Ti Junior went to Bus Sentral waited for us for almost one hour without any complaint as our Bus was delayed due to Traffic Jam. In fact he was so happy to see us there. We were very touched as it is not in the Package to fetch Customers to and from Bus Sentral. They just did it out of Goodwill from their good Heart. Owner Mr & Mrs Ti & family are very humble and modestpeople, even all their Staff are very Courteous and very helpful too .One of them Ah Mei even drove us around to eat at good places and buy Kueh Kueh from BaBa Charlie just after her Night Shift duty and refused to accept anything in return. We really appreciated their good Service and feel very comfortable staying at Hotel Hong as we feel like a Big family there. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Berniechiahumphries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

everything was good except air-con not cold enough. after making known to them, the servicing was done immediate on next day. it shows that they care. however, we have checked out. for those who are heading for the bus terminal, please leave the hotel at least 45 minutes before departure as traffic jam is terrible along the way. we nearly missed our bus back home.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank platinumSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We chose Hotel Hong after reviewing Trip Advisor comments. The hotel is up one flight of stairs so be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs. The room is clean, on the small size but great value. The staff were extremely helpful and offered us complimentary snacks, told us how to find our way around Malcca and drove us to the bus terminal on the day we were leaving. We washed our clothes out in our bathroom and hung them out to dry overnight on the upstairs balcony. There is free wifi to the hotel rooms and tea, coffee and cold water are free at reception. The bed was very comfortable. The staff gave us a map with directions to the local cafe's for great local food. There is a market on Friday, Saturday and Sunday nights - well worth being there for these markets.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann_Qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The manager/owner (Mr Ti) was so friendly and helpful, made us feel so welcomed. He offered to take us around the city and show us where the nice places to eat were. Such a genuinely nice person who expects nothing in return. The room wasn't big but clean which is the most important thing. No breakfast but there is free tea and coffee available at any time. Location-wise, only a few minutes walk to the main street (Jonker St) where all the markets/food stalls are. The main shopping centres (in the city) are only about a 15minute walk away.

Room Tip: We would recommend that if you visit Melaka that you plan to go there either on a friday, saturday or sunday as the night markets are only opened during the weekends.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LockyandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews