We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hot Stone massage”
Review of Scents & Senses

Scents & Senses
Ranked #1 of 12 Spas & Wellness in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hot Stone massage”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Three of us ladies went in for a hot stone massage..and we all have tried this type of massage in other parts of the world. We all agreed the hot stone massage at Scents and Senses is just superb..the best we had so far.

The hot stones were at the right temperature, and soaked in oils, the masseurs rubbed onto our body with the stones which give a warm, soothing and relaxing experience.

120 mins of massage (incorporating a bit of foot reflexology) at RM 130 is reasonable and worth it.

We only had one night in Malacca so we were fortunate to get 3 of us in for the 8 pm massage when we booked at 6 pm. The appointment is quite full, so advisable to book in advance .

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank genemei3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this review, August 10, 2014
Dear Guest, we are really happy to be recognized as the best you have tried so far. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    36
    11
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best Thai massage”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We always go for thai massage at scents and senses whenever we visited melacca. The service was excellent, room was clean and we felt really pampered. The thai massuers were professional, caring, great work done, we love it and absolutely worth it. We will definately come back again !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Justinlyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continuos support, hope to see you again over the long weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Awesome Thai Massage”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

We found this place through TripAdvisor and we weren't disappointed. We both got the 90 min combo (30 min foot massage and 60 min Thai body massage) and it was excellent. We walked in without an appointment, but it was early in the day so we didn't have to wait. The front desk lady and therapists were all very professional and friendly. My therapists tried to upsell me in the beginning. We politely declined and that was the end of it. No more hustling (thank goodness). This is unlike other massage places in Asia where they keep bothering you the whole time.
For those who are not familiar with Thai massage (like me), here are the procedures: 1) you take off your shoes and socks in the reception area and change into flip flops they provide. 2) Therapists take you to the treatment room where they give you some loose fitting clothing to wear. 3) Show time! Enjoy the treatment! 4) Treatment ends. Change back to your street cloths. 5) Therapists wait outside of the room with some really spicy ginger hot tea. Chill and enjoy that. 6) When you're done with your tea, go back to the receptionist, and your shoes are likely there wait for you. 7) Put shoes on, pay, and enjoy the rest of the day.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AuJusCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Guest, we are really happy that you have enjoyed our service and are equally impressed that you did not miss a single step in introducing our Thai massage procedures! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“It was reasonably ok”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

My husband had 90 mins of body massage and I had the 60 mins body massage + 30 mins foot reflexology package.
We thought it was just ok; didn't really wow us. Granted, we have had better and slightly cheaper massages in Thailand.
To be honest, I didn't think there was any foot reflexology done. For me, it was more like a 90-min body massage.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your valuable feedback, we will try to further improve ourselves. Hope to see you again at Scents & Senses.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely traditional Thai massage at reasonable price”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

A taxi ride away from the main tourist area, very peaceful and professional set up. Had an excellent massage for 69 ringit for 60 min. Totally worth it.

Helpful?
5 Thank MackMackMack_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Guest, we are glad that you liked our set up, hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scents & Senses also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Scents & Senses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing