We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic experience”
Review of Scents & Senses

Scents & Senses
Ranked #1 of 12 Spas & Wellness in Melaka
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I was there with my wife and we both loved the massage to bits. Due to some communication problems earlier in the day when I tried to make a booking, we almost could not get a place for a 2hr session that night. We were upset and disappointed. Just when we were about to leave, the manager managed to make some adjustments and the masseuses showed us to our room. And after the massage, all the frustration.. GONE! and I could not resist but to tip the two masseuses where the manager insisted that they come out personally to thanks us for the encouragement. Will definitely come back again.

2  Thank AhPek88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest, firstly please accept our sincere apologies for the frustration you experienced while trying to make a booking. Although we are thankful that our centre can get extremely busy during the weekends & holidays, trying to accommodate all the bookings can be a real challenge at times due to the number of masseurs and rooms and the various types of massage we have (i.e. certain type of massage can only be assigned to certain room etc). Our manager will always try his/her best to accommodate all the requests and we will continue to improve on this. We are happy that you liked our service and we certainly hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 108 of 115 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

I went 3 times in 4 days. It was amazing. The staff are very nice and very good at what they do. I would recommend it to everyone

2  Thank andreagiraud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your support. Not sure whether you will visit Melaka again all the way from Salon de Provence but if you do, hope to see you again at Scents & Senses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

I always choose Scents & Senses when I want to give myself a treat. Have recommended this place to many family and friends too... All have been equally happy.

My last treatment was the Thai Herbal Massage... It was wonderful. They use warm charcoal bags (I think) and it had a wonderful scent to it too.

Tip: Ask for a discount... They always give a 10% off all treatments.

2  Thank McWheelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSManagementMelaka, Owner at Scents & Senses, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your great review. As a gesture of appreciation, we do offer some discount on regular prices during non-peak hours/seasons. Alternatively, we also offer membership to our regular customers and various packages to our walk-in customers too. Hope to see you soon and be at your service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I found this place via Trip Advisor and agree with the other comments. They do have a good massage - very comparable to Thailand. They follow a consistent stroke typical of Thai massage. It cost MYR79 for a 60 minute Thai Aroma Massage. Worth the visit.

14  Thank chinaren_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I went to this place everytime we went to Melaka. And for all the visits with different therapist all I can say that this is the highlight of my visit. Highly recommended. There are a few other good thai massage located in the mall, but I like that this place is secluded and quiet.

4  Thank Mommychua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scents & Senses also viewed

Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 
Melaka, Central Melaka District
Melaka, Central Melaka District
 

Been to Scents & Senses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing