We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hallmark View Hotel
Ranked #51 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice budget hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

Stayed for 1 night at the premier executive room. The room was cozy and nice, but lil bit small, but it doesnt matter. The toilet is very nice, the shower is great.. and the most that i like, the bathtub is superp! I think it is better than expensive hotel. Well this hotel is still new, hope they maintain the quality. The breakfast food is okay, although there was not so many choices, but most food taste nice. All staffs are nice and friendly :)

I can say the room style is lil bit similar to the tune hotel style.

Room Tip: Try to ask room that have window for better ventilation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Husse_Serk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    20
    12
    2
    7
See reviews for
18
12
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

The room is quite small for 3 pax. However, they have cool buttons for "Do Not Disturb" and "Clean Up Room". The shower is also nice, probably newly renovated.

The buffet breakfast does not many choices. But they have nice and accommodating staff.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kulasa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sabah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

When i m the parking car during a rainig day an old man who was the night auditor of the hotel came out and shout to me.He not allowed me to drop my wife and childrens on the parking bay.This is not the way to welcome the guest.He already spoiled my holiday.I hope the hotel mangement will take action on him.
The second thing this old man always talked nonsense.
The manegement should'nt keep this old man.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
365 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2010

We chose this hotel for the rate and cleanliness, but after spending two nights my advice is to fork out a bit more (we paid $90 per night - not entirely cheap) for a hotel that is closer to the centre of town and will not make you feel uncomfortable using the bathroom/ amenities because of the poor/ugly state they are in.

I rated the hotel poorly for sleep quality as the rooms we were staying in faced the automobile workshop, which meant no sleep-ins. I could also hear the guests in the next room taking a shower and their babies crying (in the middle of the night)! There is also a lot of traffic noise from the main road even at midnight.

If you think you would save some money, I say $90 per night is not much cheaper than the hotels that are closer to town. You would also save on petrol and travel time.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malaccaRulez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2009

There are plenty of places i can recommend but in terms of value, this place's the best. used to stay in Bukit baru back in my student days so I like staying near the old eateries, Loi's BKT is one, and there's a wantan noodle shop i like nearby. This hotel's always got rooms available, probably becoz it's out of the main town (If u're planning to visit Jonker's, i would recommend Hotel puri-which is almost alwaz fully booked),looks run-down on the outside, but I don't have to worry about bed bugs or roaches in the bathroom. I used to try out different hotels each trip, but this is still the most worthy one to come back to each time...so...:)

P/s: Added advantage: Jusco's nearby. And there's plenty of parking if u're not coming back too late :)

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suite001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
penang
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2008

i went to m'cca on labour day.... my friend recommanded me 2 stay this hotel coz quite cheap n very clean. when i reached the hotel's room, i found the room very clean n comfortable. next time i will come again.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank keai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2008

We planned for a weekend trip to Melaka and looked up tripadvisor for recommendation....since this hotel was rated #1 we wanted to give it a shot...upon arriving, we were quite surprised how overrated this place was...it looks dingy from outside and wait until you look into the rooms
Before going on any further, I must first compliment some good points that I've discovered:
- the room is really cheap, RM85 per night, for 2 single beds
- the toilet and bedding are clean
- the receptionist is friendly
- not too far away from town

Unfortunately there are more weak points that could do with a lot of improvement:
- room is rather small and crammed
- bath towel are very thin and with holes
- tv buttons missing, and there's no remote, we have to ask from the reception
- wall scraped off and not fixed, potential danger esp with kids
- windows are not tight, can hear noises from adjacent car workshop
- once inside we do not feel like staying in so we stormed off as soon as possible and came back really late to doze off...and checked out early the next morning,,

  • Liked — The rate
  • Disliked — Crammed, poor facilties
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuti2_Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
2.1 mi away
Hallmark Crown Hotel - Melaka
2.7 mi away
Terra Nova Hotel
Terra Nova Hotel
#42 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
1.6 mi away
7 Days Premium
7 Days Premium
#52 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
Hotel Kobemas Melaka
#60 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.4 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#35 of 167 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.5 mi away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#49 of 167 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hallmark View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hallmark View Hotel

Property: Hallmark View Hotel
Address: 9830, Bukit Baru, Melaka 75170, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 167 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hallmark View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hallmark View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing