We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Voyage Cottage Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$19
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$43
$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
RC Hotel(Melaka)
$57
$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$42
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunshine Inn(Melaka)
$25
$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
$44
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$28
$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
3
13
10
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
13
10
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfew minutes walknice stayother guestsmelaka riverjonker streettaxi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 31 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2013

A nice comfortable clean hotel to stay. It has since been renovated with a perfect day and night river view. We just loved it. However this place is approximately 10-15 minutes walk to the Jonker street and 5 mins walk to the most famous Chung Hwa chicken rice and San Shu Gong food store/melaka delicacy and Cheng Ho museum....

Room Tip: If you stay downstair (mostly double room with attached bathroom) be aware of some noise of people walking upstairs due to wooden flooring.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

really nothing u remember or recommand. everything seems average. walls are thin ofc, you can every step from other guests cause the floor is wooden. seems to expensive for me.
it's just not worthy writing this lol but i just want u to know that this place looks new and clean.
after 1 night we went out to find a more private and familiar guesthouse ( how every GUESThouse should be ) and we did.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lupus243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

It was awesome to stay there! :) Cozy.
Behind the cottage there is Melaka River and it is so beautiful at night.
Walking distance to Bandar Hilir.. Where the historical building turn into museums stood by.
It is worth to walk along Jalan Hang Jebat where Jonker Street is.
There was historical mausoleum nearby, Makam Hang Jebat and Makam Hang Kasturi too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BulanBaiduri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2012

1st time to Jonker Street, Melaka n stay at Voyage Cottage. I would say value for money as everything is convenience - nice chicken rice nearby, non-halal satay, sourvenior shops, pub hoping - drink all nite long, solo band singer at their cafe.
Staff is friendly n be expected to step on wooden flooring though is authentic but rooms are clean n comfortable....... be adventure n explore melaka....

Room Tip: Stay at attached bathroom at lower ground floor...
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckmann516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Arrived quite late after our Jonker Walk Night Market Shopping. Called earlier to confirm our booking and was greeted by someone who was not able to speak English... upon arrival was checked in by this person who due to the lack of language skills was just going thru the motions (we were disturbing his tv viewing at the back room when we came in)

Found the room clean and ok. But fan was Out of Order. Minute TV was grainy. Shared bathroom was an inconvenient (we had children and the bathroom was not on the same floor) and only 1 out of 3 had the shower working.

For the price we paid it was not worth the stay unfortunately. Read reviews online and also in the review book at the reception saying that it was so nice so nice but unfortunately during this trip did not receive any of the so nice / friendly service and the rooms were a disappointment for the price we paid. Have stayed in better rooms in Malacca before for the value of the price we paid and sad to say this will be the last time I step foot on Voyage Cottage.

For those who are planning to go, be prepared to get simple basic accommodation but be prepare to pay for something that does not match its value.

Room Tip: Choose a room which is on the same floor as the bathroom. But if you have more than 4 in your party and need a room to house everyone,,, choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabfidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews