We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A nice cosy stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venus Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Venus Boutique Hotel
Ranked #50 of 165 Hotels in Melaka
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A nice cosy stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the deluxe room with my siblings. We actually added two extra single beds for the 4 of us. So the room was that spacious to begin with. Everything was clean n tidy. Staff was helpful and speak good english. Location is excellent the malls were well within walking distance. There was a night market at night during the weekend of our stay just 2min from the hotel. Would come back here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Firdaus J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    82
    60
    15
    9
See reviews for
54
60
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014

Unfortunately the friendly staff at the front desk and restaurant could not overcome the fact that the line in this place should really be cut up for rags or burnt! Stained with blood and other body fluids I did not even want to think about! The room service guys went through 6 sets of clean linen before we finally got some that was semi acceptable if you didn't think to hard!

For the price I thought this should not be an issue. ($AUD75/ night)

We then said don't worry about changing or cleaning the room for the second day. The hall way carpets were stained and filthy. Had to laugh at the sign in the lift telling guests to keep the place clean!

The breakfast on the rooftop was basic but enough. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful enough.
Had some insects crawling out of wall paper. We did not get bitten though and the mattress under sheets and protector looked clean enough.

The pay per use massage chairs in the lobby make a lot of noise when people use them without paying did not work this out until checkout, was getting a bit annoyed at 1130 pm at the beeping on the last night...... Would not recommend and would not stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Adam,

Thank you Adam for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your recent trip in Melaka. We had thoroughly check the laundry system after your feedback. We had sort the dirty linen for special cleaning, and we are on schedule to replace the linen batch by batch.

For your information, we are in planning to re-change our room wallpaper in year 2015 by projection. We hope to give new refresh look for our existing customers and new customers. Please bear with us, we will enhance the facilities once we had done the arrangement. Customers are always our top priority.

Thank you for your feedback, do hope you see you in the nearly future by giving us another chance to serve you better.

With Warmest Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Melaka hotels

3.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

We booked 2 rooms for a 3D2N stay. Since we have kids in our company, I had asked for 2 rooms to be side-by-side or near each other.

Room interior was nice and the space in the room is decent. One of the room is much bigger.

Breakfast is on roof top which is ok, nothing to shout about considering its price. Location is good as its only about 8mins walk to Makhota Parade Mall & the biggest Melaka Megamall. Plenty of shopping and restaurants in the malls.

Jonker street will be estimated to be 15-20mins walk, but cabs can be gotten from the nearby malls at RM15, no metering.

My only very negative experience with this hotel is that Room #211 has a very terrible sewage smell in the toilet, and also that the Aircon had a mouldy smell when I turned it on. I called the housekeeping and they only tried to spray perfume which is not solving the problem. I tried to ask for a change of room but couldn't get on the same floor. Since we wanted to have the 2 rooms near, we decided to bear with it and had to close the toilet door AT ALL times :((.

The other room do not seem to have the same problem.

If not for negative experience with room #211, it will be a good stay overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luc C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Efficient friendly staff. Although the room was very compact it was clean and comfortable and everything worked ok. I was glad I asked for a quiet room as it overlooks the motorway. Much too far to walk into Jonkers St on a hot day, and the taxi asked 20 myr. Breakfast on the roof was pleasant.

Room Tip: We made a point of asking for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwiyachtie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Stayed here only for one night after a day tour in Melaka as we are heading to Johor Bahru the next day for our Legoland visit. Even with this one night, we had a very pleasant stay. Staff were very nice, friendly and accommodating. We arrived very early morning at 1:00 AM, check in was so fast. Lobby was nice and decorations are quite elegant. Room were small but very clean. WiFi connection is fast. They allowed us to check-out and leave our luggage with them so that we can tour around Melaka, without the hassle of carrying our luggage. Would definitely stay again in this hotel if I am back in Melaka.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glens613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

the location is on walking distance to malacca attraction (taming sari, museum samudera, dataran pahlawan malls, etc) but quite far to jonker street.
it is on the business compound, so it can be easily to find minimart or small restaurant around here

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank deapuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights on a business trip. The staff are very friendly the rooms are clean and modern the only let down was the shower head was positioned to low not ideal if your tall. The water pressure was good although not enough warm water even after adjusting the temp.
The bed is comfortable and a nice TV to watch but not much choice.
Breakfast was OK
The biggest let down for me was the room service was hit and miss 6pm one evening 8 pm other days not sure what was going on there..when they did open i thoroughly enjoyed the chicken burger

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sck_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear SCK_11,

Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted to extend our service to you at the greatest in the nearly future. For the shortfall that you had mentioned, we will work out for the solutions. The shower head we can't reinstall to a higher level due to one feedback. Perhaps this one we have to take out. :)

For the hot shower, we will try to install other brand of the shower heater and see if this can solve the problem (We had try other brands before, some rooms has the issue, but some are not).

For the TV channel, we will try to workout on that. We only subscript the most popular channel (the channels were suggested by our valued guest too). We really appreciate the guest offers and their great suggestions to us. Nevertheless, we thank you for your precious time to wrote us the feedback to let us know our shortfall and we appreciate that. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 mi away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#47 of 165 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Syaz Meridien Hotel
Syaz Meridien Hotel
#56 of 165 in Melaka
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mimosa Hotel
Mimosa Hotel
#25 of 165 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ND Hotel
ND Hotel
#53 of 165 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.0 mi away
7 Days Premium
7 Days Premium
#39 of 165 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.6 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#35 of 165 in Melaka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Boutique Hotel

Property: Venus Boutique Hotel
Address: No. 18 Jalan Pm 6 | Plaza Mahkota, Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 165 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Venus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing