We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location at affordable Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Venus Boutique Hotel
Ranked #56 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed January 17, 2014

The Location of the hotel is very good , most of the attractions at walk able distance including the shopping malls and night markets . The rooms are very small but well maintained and new . The breakfast is also decent . Overall value for money , if you are staying for couple of days and intent to see the attractions and roam around rather than staying at the hotel ..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear varun_vikram,

Thank you for stayed at Venus Boutique Hotel during your last visit in Melaka. We wish you have a wonderful & colourful year in 2014. Happy New Year!

The room that you stayed is either standard / superior. In the future, you may book deluxe standard room where the room size is bigger and spacious. Another type of room will be deluxe family room. It is a triplet sharing room, it can accommodate up to quartered if adding one more extra bed. We hope we serve you well, and hope you enjoy the stay at Venus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 193 reviews

Reviewed January 13, 2014

It is a good choice for a hotel in this price range. Rooms are simply but tastefully furnished. One thing that we also enjoyed here is the presence of massage chairs in the lobby! For a few ringgit, you can avail of a quick massage after your long walks around Melaka. :) Not many hotels have this simple amenity. It really clicked!

The room we booked included a simple breakfast. The food is not that great but it's ok to start your day (just grab a better lunch afterwards...hehe!).

Overall, we won't mind returning to this hotel again. It really offers value-for-money.

Room Tip: It has elevators so there is no problem with getting a room at the higher floors. Perhaps it is bett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Byaherang_Pinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Byaherang_Pinay,

Thank you choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your recent visit in Melaka. Thank you for your compliment, we will continue putting effort to enhance the cozyness of the hotel in year 2014.

For your information, our restaurant serve local food at Ground floor in the afternoon, and western food at 4th floor in the evening. Our Evening Chef is good at western food especially the lamb rack for my personal opinion. Please make reservation in advance for the chef special marinated lamb rack.

The special homemade chicken burger is R&D by our Afternoon Chef, which is greatly recommended too. Please make reservation or special request upon room booking to avoid disappointment.

We are looking forward to serve you in the future. We are glad to meet you soon. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

helpful front desk staff. stay in 3rd flr sea view. clean, comfy bed and very quiet room. within 5 minutes walk to dataran pahlawan & Mahkota Parade & historical places. abt 5-10 minutes walk to reach jonker walk. buffet breakfast with limited choice but acceptable. chose table undershade else bf under the sun. 2 halal food stall just behind the hotel but food were over price there. food at 3rd flr pahlawan megamall food court really cheap.....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ringgit03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear ringgit03,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit in Melaka. We would like to wish you happy new year 2014. We wish to see you again in the nearly future. Thank you very much for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

i really like this hotel, decorations, clean, service...welcoming drink excellent, hotel food amazing...i visited in Christmas Eve, and i really enjoyed to stay in this hotel...thanx for this hotel staff...next time definetly i ll stay this hotel again...

Room Tip: booked superior room, and it was cozy room, but pillows need a change not comfort, but view from roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mila_Shahlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Mila_Shahlo ,

Thank you very much for staying at Venus boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit at Melaka. We are really glad and feel satisfaction to make you feel great about our hotel. This is our main vision for all.

We are always trying our very best to maintain, and enhance our guest satisfaction, though sometimes things leaving much to be desired, e.g. hotel maintaining issue, manpower issue, staff attitude issue. However, we never let go, never give up, and enthusiasm to solve the undesired and drive it to the correct path again at the soonest.

We would like to provide a pleasant place for our guest to stay when they are away from home, and feel safe and easy, relax, simple, and nice, because this is what I need when I'm away from home.

I really feel great about what you feel at our hotel, and we great to carry on with this motivation. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Location is good, @15min walk to Red Square and like wise to Mahkota Parade and Phalawan.Centrally located to most of the best local eateries. Availability of carpark just across the lightly trafficed road infront of the hotel (<10meter)and shethered (under the bridge).Just need to inform the receptionist upon checking in if you are driving. Reminder: Most of the hotel of the same range and location (especially in the old town) do not have parking facilities. Good luck to you if you are driving. Sound proof is good in the room. Some rooms at the 3rd floor have partial see view of the Straits of Melaka, but most people have no time for the view. The female receptionist was very warm to receive us for the check in and through out the stay of 3D2N. After all the wow, here comes the sour parts.....
Upon stepping in to the room, everything was fine to me except the safe deposit box was locked. I called and personally approached the receptionist (a male this time) at the counter at total of 5 times, but nothing was done and not even a words of explaination. I do not want to spoil my trip, so i did not create a commotion. He did not even bother to look at you. Forget it because I knew they are not going to do anything even i told them I need to use the safe box. Many will think what a big deal about a safe deposit box? You have a few million with you hah? The biggest problem is that its locked. This is MalaysiaI can only pray to God. If...A bunch of Police officer came in to raid your room and the hotel staff open the safe box for them to find some illegal substances (drugs or fire arms). Good luck to you, they are all yours. You can talk until the cow come back home, but they just give you a banana. Secondly, you placed some important things(passports) inside and your children mixed up the opening code. Then to find that no one will open the safe deposit box for you using the master code. Time for karaoke at the lobby area.So.... I suspected something must be wrong or there must be some unpleasant issues that have happened before regarding the safe box in rooms. When I called to request for toilet paper, it was attended very timely. Another little issue is the breakfast. I only take the milk and nothing else. There are plenty of good foods out there in Bandar Melaka.
Otherwise, this could be a perfect stay. Don't expect too much and you will enjoy your stay. I will like to suggest to the management of Venus to remove the in-room safe box and the free breakfast buffet. No body have anything to say if you can't deliver what you don't have. Once you put up big big that you have this and you have that, your are opened to scrutinization.. so make sure you deliver your promise and do it good. Good Luck and I am pretty sure you can do it because you are serious about business.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Herbert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear Herbert L,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit at Melaka. I'm truly sorry for what you went through during your stay at Venus. We put the safety box for the ease and comfort for our valued guests, and unfortunately this create a discomfort experience for you. I'm sorry that my staff were not efficiently solve your problem. In our management, there is only 1 key person who is allowed to open the safe box. It is our staff lack of responsibility and awareness of the importance of the safe box. Again, I'm sorry for the experience that you went through that day.

Secondly, the breakfast. If you came down around 9.30am-10am. If the food chafing dish is empty, you may request the a la carte breakfast (free - with set breakfast, you may ask the chef for the menu of the day) if it is still within breakfast serving time. Which is from 7am-10am. For your information, our management do not encourage to cook a big portion after 9.30am because many will be left over after that, and a lot of food are wasted (though we can give the food to our staff, they can't finish all too, sometimes I saw some overnight food at our pantry which is wasted and unsightly too). Therefore, we will serve a la carte breakfast if the pax is less than the favourable buffet head count to save the wastage. To clarify on this, our management are willing to serve food but we are totally disagree on the food wastage. I hope you can understand our principle.

Thank you for your feedbacks and we really appreciate it as your feedback is a form of encouragement. Thank you so much in believing us that we are sincere in our business. We will go on with this. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A decent enough hotel for a short Getaway.
This hotel is clean and looks to be newly renovated. There is ample parking under the bridge and just across the road from the hotel.

The hotel is located about half an hour walk away from Jonker Walk but nearer to the local night market where you can find your Ramly Burger. And yes, one of the best Ramly Burger I have tasted. Do note that that these market will only be open in the evening on weekends,

Walking to the shopping malls will take about 15-20mins from here.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank JoeKohPohHeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Stayed for a night at this hotel due to no better accomodation available. Parking is complimentary under the flyover opposite the hotel. Room size is acceptable, bathroom is small. Front desk staff are helpful though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uki_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 mi away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#61 of 168 in Melaka
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Explorer Hotel
The Explorer Hotel
#45 of 168 in Melaka
153 reviews
1.4 mi away
Angsana Hotel Melaka
Angsana Hotel Melaka
#76 of 168 in Melaka
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ND Hotel
ND Hotel
#53 of 168 in Melaka
26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swiss Hotel Heritage Boutique Melaka
0.9 mi away
Hotel Arissa
Hotel Arissa
#19 of 168 in Melaka
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Boutique Hotel

Address: No. 18 Jalan Pm 6 | Plaza Mahkota, Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: $23 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Venus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing