We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Venus Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$56
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Rio Melaka(Melaka)
$174
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Majestic Malacca(Melaka)
$153
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fenix Inn(Melaka)
$26
$23
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$45
$31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Puri(Melaka)
$41
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveler rating
16
89
66
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
89
66
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdataran pahlawancake housejonker streetstrategic hotelexcellent budget hotelnight marketsound insulationasam pedascomfortable staymin walkhot showershort tripone night staynadejeattractionsmenarawalkable
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 199 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed here last weekend for a one night short excursion. Booked via a third party on line reservation for a family room. It turned out to be a disappointing experience as compared for the 4 star price I've paid. It's way too small for a family of 2 adults and 2 kids, guess it's only about 24sqm in size. It has a double bed and a single one with one additional free of charge rollaway bed, courtesy from the management (after a complaint).
Another issue was the lighting inside the bathroom which seems too dimly lit though on the brighter side, the hand and rain shower was excellent and most importantly has good water pressure. Other amenities such as toothbrush, bathtowel and basics like soap and shampoo are provided. On the other hand please vacuum the floor inside the room especially underneath the beds and do not forget the rollway bed too as it's layered with dust...
The condition of the thinly carpeted corridorway starting from the guest lift landing all the way to the front of the room was strewn with bits of rubbish and was rather dusty! - location Level 2. Even the washrooms in the lobby level were in filthy conditions. It's certainly not a bad idea, should the Management decide to spare some time to do a walkabout inspection within the hotel to see the situation themselves.By the way, the free wifi connectivity was reliable and so poor in reception that we had a tough time logging into the service consistently with only 2 signal bars!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malaichai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear malaichai,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit in Melaka. We are sorry for what you had experienced with the "third party" reservation channel. For your information, all the while our price is reasonable. Please write to us at info@venushotel.com.my for the third party channel that you are using, so that we can improve our marketing team for the experiences that you shared.

:) the shower room light were designed in dimmer effect for the newly renovated room. We will take note of that. We will change to brighter effect if majority do not like the dimmer effect.

For the cleanliness underneath the bed, we will improve at housekeeping department. Thank you for sharing, so that we know the rooms were improper cleaning. We will improve on the extra bed cleanliness too. Thank you very much for your feedback. We have done with the inspection and found the conditions that you had mentioned, corridor and lobby public toilet has been improved. I'm apologize on my housekeeping department behalf and myself as we are not doing our best to the satisfaction level. Thank you for the awareness.

For your information, we had just adding one more communication line to improve the signal. These has solve majority problem of the WIFI. The only things that we cannot guarantee on the connection is the busy hours and the low domestic server. It is really out of our control, however we will still putting effort from time to time to find a solution for this.

Thank you again for your feedback. Hope to see your feedback again soon. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

It was such a pleasant experience in Venus. The Air-condition wasnt too cool in our room, the service staff gladly swapped us to another room even though it was 11.30pm at night. This place is a few steps away from Mahkotah Parade and night market.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShezaDeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2013

Dear ShezaDeanna,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your ideal host for your last visit in Melaka. We are glad that you are happy with your stay and we will continue and maintain our service to you.

Thank you for your feedback.
With Warmest Regards from crews.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The hotel is newly build. It's has a nice environment but the location is a bit further away from jonker street. its close to one of the market and but still walking distance and its nearby to 2 shopping centre makota parade and the other one I forgot the name and every Friday Saturday and Sunday there will be night market and there is a must try chicken rice ball the one that is near the bridge and don't forget the durian chendol

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank XMGGX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear XMGGX,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit in Melaka. The night market that you mentioned is Dataran Pahlawan Walk. It is just 2 minute walk from our hotel. The Jonker street may be a little further, but still within walking distance. It is about 15 minutes to walk from our hotel. You may have sightseeing by walking from Venus Boutique Hotel to Jonker Street, the shortest route where you may pass by the Maritime Museum, Samudera Ship, river quay, you will see uptown (market) especially on Friday and Saturday. Then you will pass by the Tourism Information center before you reach the Jonker street. You may also google the map for the shortest walking distance along the river quay.

Besides chicken rice ball, and durian chendol, we have many good food in Melaka, example Nyonya Laksa, local chendol with coconut black sugar which is very delicious as well. You may found this in Jonker street.

Hope you will come again for food in Melaka. I'll try to put some dedicated cafe and restaurant name in front office for you to try out.

Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I really love this hotel and i will come again
Room a little small but comfortable,romantic and clean.
nice window and ceiling.
The room i choose for King size double bed and my friends with me is three person also very comfortable.
But look like no have Astro i feel boring when mignight
LCD TV
FREE Internet

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonlee0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear sharonlee0426 ,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host in Melaka. We are very happy that you will come again next time. Perhaps during your stay our restaurant has yet starts the operation. I'm sure by next time you come, you may enjoy our breakfast in our restaurant to save your time to look around for food in the morning.

We do have astro channel, of course not all. :) You may check with our front desk officer to explain the channel to you for your next check in.

Thank you for your encouragement feedback. We are glad to know you are happy to stay in Venus Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed on 16 March for a night with the rate of MYR150 nett (peak rate on Saturday) for a Standard Room (Queen Bed)

Good - Free Car Parking (after experiencing the countless traffic lights from Ayer Keroh toll to Melaka Town), Modern Room Setting, Clean, Large TV, Digital Security System (it will alert you when you didn't close the door completely), good amenities, location (5-min walk to the Pahlawan Mall, but in my opinion, it is not walk-able to Jonker Street, maybe need a bicycle), Free Water with DIAMOND filter, an email sent to invite you to join their FB page.

Improvement needed - No greetings upon arrival, stability of the FREE wifi, no spelling check upon replying my email, weird smell upon entering the room, slow response lift.

In summary, I think this hotel is good and I will recommend to everyone without any hesitation

Room Tip: Beware of School Holiday (both Singapore and Malaysia) period, surcharge fees may apply. (That's what I heard upon check-out)
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyi_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Joyi_Ng,

A very good day to you & thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your recent visit in Melaka. For your information, if you are coming from Kuala Lumpur, you may choose to exit Simpang Empat toll, it will be nearer. Just that more traffic lights compared to Ayer Keroh toll.

For the improvement comment, we will improve again. The WIFI are still finding the solution, as we are maximising our sound insulation from room to room causes the higher boundaries within rooms that causes lower in signal. IT support is still finding their solutions to improve the stability. I will ask my staff to improve their greeting, probably they were tired during peak season, as more groups were coming in. Melaka's life is more relaxing during weekdays, and they were pampered during the weekdays. So comes into weekends, some of them still dreaming probably. :) I'll take note on this. No problem.

The lift was slow as it designed. We don't know that it was slow until the installation done. It was a KONE brand and are approved by the local authorities. Please soap yourself into Melaka style, relax and slow eown during your holidays in Melaka. :) Melakan is really slow compared to Kuala Lumpur. I used to work in Kuala Lumpur, but I love Melaka once has been transfered here.

When you have the weird smell from the room, please inform us. We will check the room conditions and find the solution for you.

Thank you again for your feedback and we really appreciate it. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews