We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice,comfortable,clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Venus Boutique Hotel
Ranked #54 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I really love this hotel and i will come again
Room a little small but comfortable,romantic and clean.
nice window and ceiling.
The room i choose for King size double bed and my friends with me is three person also very comfortable.
But look like no have Astro i feel boring when mignight
LCD TV
FREE Internet

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharonlee0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear sharonlee0426 ,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host in Melaka. We are very happy that you will come again next time. Perhaps during your stay our restaurant has yet starts the operation. I'm sure by next time you come, you may enjoy our breakfast in our restaurant to save your time to look around for food in the morning.

We do have astro channel, of course not all. :) You may check with our front desk officer to explain the channel to you for your next check in.

Thank you for your encouragement feedback. We are glad to know you are happy to stay in Venus Boutique Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (193)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 193 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed on 16 March for a night with the rate of MYR150 nett (peak rate on Saturday) for a Standard Room (Queen Bed)

Good - Free Car Parking (after experiencing the countless traffic lights from Ayer Keroh toll to Melaka Town), Modern Room Setting, Clean, Large TV, Digital Security System (it will alert you when you didn't close the door completely), good amenities, location (5-min walk to the Pahlawan Mall, but in my opinion, it is not walk-able to Jonker Street, maybe need a bicycle), Free Water with DIAMOND filter, an email sent to invite you to join their FB page.

Improvement needed - No greetings upon arrival, stability of the FREE wifi, no spelling check upon replying my email, weird smell upon entering the room, slow response lift.

In summary, I think this hotel is good and I will recommend to everyone without any hesitation

Room Tip: Beware of School Holiday (both Singapore and Malaysia) period, surcharge fees may apply. (That's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyi_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Joyi_Ng,

A very good day to you & thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your recent visit in Melaka. For your information, if you are coming from Kuala Lumpur, you may choose to exit Simpang Empat toll, it will be nearer. Just that more traffic lights compared to Ayer Keroh toll.

For the improvement comment, we will improve again. The WIFI are still finding the solution, as we are maximising our sound insulation from room to room causes the higher boundaries within rooms that causes lower in signal. IT support is still finding their solutions to improve the stability. I will ask my staff to improve their greeting, probably they were tired during peak season, as more groups were coming in. Melaka's life is more relaxing during weekdays, and they were pampered during the weekdays. So comes into weekends, some of them still dreaming probably. :) I'll take note on this. No problem.

The lift was slow as it designed. We don't know that it was slow until the installation done. It was a KONE brand and are approved by the local authorities. Please soap yourself into Melaka style, relax and slow eown during your holidays in Melaka. :) Melakan is really slow compared to Kuala Lumpur. I used to work in Kuala Lumpur, but I love Melaka once has been transfered here.

When you have the weird smell from the room, please inform us. We will check the room conditions and find the solution for you.

Thank you again for your feedback and we really appreciate it. Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This budget boutique is situated few minutes away from Jonker Street, and Dataran Pahlawan.
The hotel room is just nice for 2 pax, with comfortable beds and clean amenities.
My thoughts on the room was 5-star, it does not feel like a budget boutique at all.
Definitely a good place to have a good night sleep after a day of heavy shopping and eating!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Jasmine L,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your recent visit in Melaka.
We are happy that you enjoy our facilities and service offer to you. Your happiness is our encouragement and motivation.

For your information, starting 16th April 2013, we will start our Venus Restaurant for buffet breakfast. Room price will not include breakfast, as the room price has been standardized. However, we will offering a low buffet rate for breakfast. A la Carte and Dinner menu is under R& D at the moment.

Thank you very much again for sharing your happiness in our accomodation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Location, location, location. Walking distance to Mahkota Parade, Pahlawan Megamall, Melaka Raya and Jonker St. You can shop till you drop and eat all the die die must eat delicious Malacca food. If you come up by coach operated by Luxury Tours, the drop off and pick point is Equatorial hotel which is also within walking distance. Hotel room is big enough, clean with a very functional bathroom. Aircon is individual control. The recetionists are very friendly and helpful, especially Syazana and Farah. Overall, very satisfied with the experience. Hotel is value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarrySingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear BarrySingapore,

Thank you very much for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit in Melaka. We are motivated with your complimented and we promise to keep improving for a better service.

I can see many good review and feedback for us lately but still we don't get the full mark. I think it might because of the food. We will again top up our facilities for buffet breakfast / A la carte breakfast. These breakfast will be included in the room rate and our rate is standardized. However we will be offering a low rate. The breakfast will be start in 16.04.2013. So hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I had stayed in this hotel for 2 nights over the weekend. Our room no. is 305. Though the room is near the express way, we could hardly hear any noise from traffic. However, the sound insulation in between rooms are very bad.There is a big group of family occupying a few rooms on the same floor and they are making alot of noises. And they had turn on the volume of the tv so loudly that have wakened us up early in the morning. Not only that, we could hear thumping noises on the ceiling. This is caused by people running and walking loudly upstairs. We have spent 2 sleepless nights in this hotel. .
Inspite of these noise nuisance, there are still alot of plus points. The hotel is 5 mins walk to the shopping mall and around 12 mins walk to Jonker Street. There is distilled water dispenser on each and every floor. Hence, you do not need to buy water and carry all the way back to the hotel. The pressure and temperature of the shower head is strong and hot. However, the toilet is very small and the shower area is not separated with the toilet. Basic toiletries and tea/ coffee are provided. But no tissue paper provided. The room is quite bright which unlike some hotels that uses dim yellow light..
We would probably not be staying there again mainly is because of the poor sound insulation. We have paid S$110 for 2 nights which is quite reasonable. What you pay is what you get. If you are not so fussy and not a light sleeper, this hotel could easily meet your expectation...

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sincerereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Dear Sincerereview,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel for your last visit in Melaka. I'm sorry that you have sleepless nights in our hotel. The insulation between the rooms, and corridoor is a very tough problem for us. For your information, gap in between rooms above the ceiling and the entrance door is a must for ventilation purpose. We will not consider to fully seal the room tide, as these will be one of the environmental harzards. Please press "0" to our receptionist whenever you heard noises from the other rooms, we will remind the house guests to lower down their voices. This is the service we can provide to you. We want our guest to stay free and secure in our hotel, and we try our best to comply the rules and regulations as much as we know.

You may try our deluxe rooms for your next visit in Melaka. The room and bathroom size is bigger than 305, the sound insulation is better due to the bigger room size and wider corridoor.
Deluxe rooms were newly renovated in Nov 2012 as promised to many guests even from tripadvisor that they request bigger room size and bigger bathroom with shower screen. Many of them have a thumbup for us.

We hope to receive your feedback again in the future. Thank you very much. Have a wonderful day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This hotel is located about 5 mins walk to Mahkota Parade & walking distance to the tower & duck tour(located few streets behind the hotel).Free parking is available in front of the hotel with shelter(under over head bridge). This is for hotel guests only with a personnel in duty. Thus, it's pretty safe to park it there. This hotel looks relatively compact & new. Room design is pretty modern & comfy. Although it's located in front of main road, it wasn't as noisy as we thought. Bed & pillow are quite comfy & toiletries was provided. Down side was the room's wall. It was very dampy that it ruin the wall paper & hideous stain was obvious. Another thing is the room's door reader wasn't functioning well. Had to run up & down to reception to recode the card again & again which took quite a while. For those travelling with kids, be mindly of the busy traffic in front of the hotel .There are quite a few boutique hotel nearby. Will probably try other hotel on my next visit.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBYen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear JBYen,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your ideal host for your recent trip at Melaka.
Thank you for the compliment and sorry for the mistake about the dampy wall. We had solved the problem for the dampy wall and refurnish the wallpaper already. It is due to the installation of the wallpaper without waiting the wall to dry thouroughly during the construction.

I'm sorry about the door lock problem causing you troubles during your stay. Sometimes digital things were quite emotion. :) When they are working functionally, they are wonderful; but when they play emotion, we are starting to figure and configure they way to make it work as normal. I'm really sorry about the door lock, hope we might see you again in the future.

The traffic that you mentioned in front of our hotel is due to the holidays season. Heavy traffic is due to a tide of people coming to holidays. Sometimes I go to Jonker street during the peak season to see people enjoying the shopping, sight seeing, and relax walking at night slowly in the market, though it is crowded. As long as I'm not in the hurry, I think it is wonderful. Holidays means Relax. All the crowded will changed into lifestyle if you change another point of view of looking into it.

It is really great to have you with us at your last visit in Melaka. Hope we can serve you again in the future and have a great and wonderful holidays ahead. Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spent two nights at the weekend in this hotel. People at front desk were friendly and supportive. Location is close to the city but lot of traffic around the hotel - groundfloor as well as on 1st floor as there is the main road bridging the river in front of the windows. At the side we couldn't open the curtain as neighbours were 2m away from our window.
Room was nice but hosekeeping was very poor. Bathroom was not cleaned up properly, in particular the toilet and shower. When we came back at night they forgot to replace towels. They took away the used ones but didn't replace. Means we had to go down in the middle of the night and it took a while til they managed to bring us some towels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lutz68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koon Jit T, Owner at Venus Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Lutz68,

Thank you for choosing Venus Boutique Hotel as your host for your last visit in Melaka. Our location is near the main road of the most popular bridge into the Melaka that make us wellknown. You may open the curtain, just that you cannot open the window, the window is fixed. Our room is sound insulated, so you can hardly heard the traffic even during day time.

About the cleanliness, I have take note about this. I will train our housekeeping again regarding the procedures. I hope you can see our improvement at your next visit.

Thank you for you valuable feedback again. Without such information and feedback from you, we have no idea how to improve our service to you. Thank you and love to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Melaka hotels
0.1 mi away
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
Euro Rich Hotel Melaka
#63 of 168 in Melaka
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
ND Hotel
ND Hotel
#50 of 168 in Melaka
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fenix Inn
Fenix Inn
#23 of 168 in Melaka
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
JW Boutique Hotel
JW Boutique Hotel
#41 of 168 in Melaka
37 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunshine Inn
Sunshine Inn
#55 of 168 in Melaka
78 reviews
0.8 mi away
AL33 Leisure Hotel
AL33 Leisure Hotel
#83 of 168 in Melaka
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Boutique Hotel

Address: No. 18 Jalan Pm 6 | Plaza Mahkota, Melaka Raya, Melaka 75000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Melaka State > Central Melaka District > Melaka
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 168 Hotels in Melaka
Price Range: $21 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Venus Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Venus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing